We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Resort - well worth visiting!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kimberling City
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Resort - well worth visiting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

I don't get to travel much but I found Port of Kimberling to be a wonderful place to stay. The king lake-side suite was very comfortable, immaculately kept and well stocked for the traveler. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

We had a small gathering of folks from all over the country and all were impressed and said they would love to return. The resort provided a meeting room for us which had a fridge, microwave, and sink available.

Pool and spa were kept clean as well. The only draw back was no restaurant in the motel but staff did recommend some places close by.

It was a great experience and I will return when possible.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    18
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
34
27
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great experience at this fairly new Hotel. Very clean. King suite had a great view of the lake and a nice kitchen. Nice pool. Great hot tub next to the pool. Did I mention it was very clean ? There is even a guest boat dock with slips you can use for your boat. Staff was very helpful in recommending places in the area to eat.

Room Tip: There is no room service, but the hotel staff can direct you to some places that deliver and there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank camcvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Convenient location, right of Hwy 13.

Suite was very nice, sleeps 4, but the pull out queen sofa was just OK. King bed was great.

Resort keeps things pretty quiet after dark (no loud cars/trucks music etc).

Kitchen included a smallish fridge, 2 burner cooktop, dishwasher, microwave, but no oven..

No restaurant on premises, a cafe nearby and nice grocery store about 1/2 mile away. Local prices were good, no real price gouging for location near lake.

Only this was the blinds on the outside doors blocked very little light. So if you are late sleeper, better cover your eyes.

Very clean, extra big/long towels. Access to dock is pretty close.

Staff very friendly and informative.

Room Tip: Lake view nice, suggest 3rd floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheKlute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Girls day out for fun on Table Rock and lounging around the pool was the best thanks to Port of Kimberling. Their pool is awesome and overlooks the lake. Our double queen room had plenty of space. Their bed comforter and bath towels were top of the line. Oh, and the free wi-fi access was a great extra. We were looking for a clean, quiet area and that's exactly what we got. If you're planning a trip, I would suggest you look into Port of Kimberling. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbialexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised with POK Inn. We stayed in suite overlooking the lake. The suite was spacious and everything was quite lovely aesthetically and very well thought out. Great attention to detail - we needed nothing. The beds were awesome and quite luxurious. White duvet covers and lots of pillows. I ALWAYS remove the bed cover in hotels, but felt great about sleeping under this duvet. The bathroom is well-equipped and spacious. They thought out very carefully everything their customers would need and enjoy. We will definitely stay here again and wholeheartedly recommendthe Port of Kimberling Resort Inn!! Also, the Coyote Floating Restaurant was really good as well...try it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
244 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

What a fabulous time we just had staying in a King Suite at the Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort. We stayed here last fall, but there is no comparison to staying in a King Suite. It is 700 square feet versus 300 square feet in the regular King Room. The property is new, so the suite is like staying in a model home. Most of the King Suites have a balcony overlooking the lake with doors from both the bedroom and the living area. There are granite counter-tops in the kitchen area with wood floors.

This was off season, so it was a fabulous AAA rate of only $90 (versus $67 AAA rate for a King Room). We felt like it was worth every penny for the relaxation.

Bed - very comfortable with lots of pillows with varying firmness.
View - gorgeous view of the lake
Suite - quiet (room 213 is at the end of the hall so it was very quiet), private bedroom and sleeper sofa in the living area
balcony - nice view, private and quiet. Ask for second or third floor so you have a balcony and not just a walk-out patio.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Texasmom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

We have family in Kimberling City and are so happy to have discovered this hotel. With 5 of us, it is hard for all of us to stay in their small home but the convenience of having a nice property right in KC as opposed to driving every day from Branson can't be beat. I have only positives to report. Quiet environment, super clean rooms, attentive and friendly staff. The only thing that would improve the experience at all is an indoor pool but considering all of the positives, this is certainly not a deal breaker. We highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jocakesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberling City
3.8 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#26 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
8.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling
Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling
#6 of 8 in Kimberling City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
6.1 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#52 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort

Property: Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort
Address: 201 Marina Way, PO Box 397, Kimberling City, MO 65686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kimberling City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kimberling City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing