We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not good place” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Kimberling City
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not good place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were picking our kids up from Kanakuk camp and decided to try to stay nearby. The room was dirty with cobwebs everywhere and a few bugs. We suggest you pick somewhere else. Both restaurants are closed. Very tired property.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    39
    19
    14
    25
See reviews for
63
25
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

If your coming to Kimberling city Mo. Kimberling in is a nice place to stay its close enough to walk to lake food and the bar it's a short 20mins from Branson and a 5min drive to boat rentals if you need a boat,,,down fall is there is only one dock so if you need a slip there's only 20 so not always available, just to say its not the hotels fault there were 3 docks 2 were taken out by a tornado a few yrs back, so with that said rooms are clean there is a pool close to everything you could need overall nice place to stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveSusz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a family reunion here the last week of June 2013. I was very apprehensive because I had read a lot of reviews about this place and they were not good. DO NOT BELIEVE THOSE NASTY REVIEWS! The people were prompt in addressing any needs we had. Our unit was by the lake, which seems to be a place where spiders hang out. We called and they came and took care of our spider problem within 10 minutes. They cleaned twice during the week, I have not stayed at any time share where they cleaned at all. The scenery was absolutely great! The only draw back is the stairs. If you do not like climbing stairs this may not be the place you want to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oil City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at the Kimberling Inn Resort. Due to reviews I was nervous about what we would find. I found the resort very cleaned and not one bug inside the condo. We were upgraded from a 2 BD motel conversion, to a larger lakefront 2 BD condo, this was due to water issues. The water issue could have happened anywhere, even in our own home. Granted there is a noticeable difference in size and privacy, but both units were very clean and had what you needed to feel comfortable. At first not having WiFi in our unit was disappointing for myself and my teens, but it allowed us to focus more on other activities. Not having a W/D was also disappointing, but I found a laundry mat close by, they did my laundry and I picked it up at the end of the day for a minimal fee. They did a great job!
My teens loved the resort, swimming, tennis, basketball, bowling, mini golf, weight room, swimming, wifi at business office, or you could just relax and take in the views of the lake and its surroundings. Our children weren't ready to leave and neither were we. We plan to return. It was the best vaca; we all echoed this. We do major vaca and several smaller vacas' yearly, but this was the best. Not mention all the things to do in Branson.
Jan Nation, resort specialist, was a great resource, so talk with her and let her help you plan your activities. It is better than going to one of those discount travel services thru out the area.

JWilliams from Pa. stayed 7/13/13 thru 7/20/13

Room Tip: Bring a DVD or a game system to watch movies. Redbox is close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JWilliamsOilCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Traveled over the fourth holiday for a week stay. The Saturday night fireworks over the lake was outstanding. Will have to say we enjoyed our experience at the resort. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was great. Jan and Mary did a great job on setting up shows. Location on lake was perfect. We have nothing bad to say and definitely are planning to return. This was a stress free stay! Thanks again Kimberling Staff. Cannot find a bad thing to say on the overall experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLR25271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Found the condo to be in good shape clean and very organized. The office staff and the Cleaning staff are very helpful and do a good job to make you feel welcome. Was disappointed about the hot tub not being fixed. But everything was a lot nicer than I thought it would be after reading the reviews.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davewestfallD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

To begin with, we made our reservations in January, including a boat slip. The week before our arrival, we just happened to call with a question about the slip and we were then told there would be no slip and we had been notified by mail about this. We were not. It was too close to the holiday to find another hotel to stay in, or we would have changed locations right then.

When we called the first day to stock up on towels for the long weekend we were informed there was no maid service. ????????? We have stayed at KI for many years and were shocked to be told this. House keeping did come down immediately, bringing us some, apologizing for the front desk people.

On the plus side, the rooms were clean and the kitchens are well equipped and spacious.

Room Tip: Condos, you get a lake view in most of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberling City
0.7 mi away
Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort
Port of Kimberling Marina & Reso...
#1 of 8 in Kimberling City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
4.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#26 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
4.3 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#52 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ozark Mountain Resort
6.5 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling

Property: Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling
Address: 11863 State Highway 13, Kimberling City, MO 65686-8362 (Formerly Kimberling Inn Resort and Conference Center)
Location: United States > Missouri > Kimberling City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Kimberling City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling is one of Table Rock Lake's most complete vacation spots. We have WiFi for your computer needs, a game room with both an Xbox One and a Playstation 4 for your kids and young adults, outdoor pool and a heated indoor pool so you can get in some swim time no matter what time of year or temperature it is outside, pontoon and skitube rentals for family fun out on the waters, a free shuttle to and from our local restaurant The Rocks, miniture golf course, show planning and discounted tickets for most of the attractions and shows in and around Branson... we have just about everything that you might want for a relaxing and fun stay at Table Rock Lake! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberling Inn Hotel Kimberling City
Kimberling City Hotel
Kimberling City Resort
Kimberling Inn Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing