We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy on, easy off”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Kearney/KC Area
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Just off the highway for easy access but didn't get the highway noise. Clean and updated. Sufficient breakfast included eggs (although prepackaged) biscuits, gravy and waffles. Nicely decorated and clean room with flat screen tv and high speed internet. Would stay there again. Room included a recliner which is always nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clp45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hpatel7332, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel.

We want to thank you for appreciating our clean and cozy room, fast internet service, and great location. We take great pride in our accommodation and services.

It was a pleasure serving you. Come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 457 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hpatel7332, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hpatel7332, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I have been staying at this location when I am in the area since 2009 and am never disappointed. The property has been remodeled and updated and is very inviting. An attractive lobby (which also serves as breakfast area) with friendly staff greets you. A bowl of fresh fruit is on the counter, brochures of area attractions are displayed in a rack, and checkin is very speedy. The location is great-close enough to the Interstate to be convenient, but far enough away that it is quiet and free of Interstate noise.

The newly remodeled rooms with attractive decor are on the small side, but the space is maximized for comfort. There is a desk with good lighting, a recliner with lamp nearby, large screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, and a full length mirror. There is an extensive selection of TV channels and free internet that does not require a password. The morning I was there, the breakfast included omelets, bacon, waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, and the usual assortment of cereals, juice and breads.

I enjoyed a great night's sleep. There is a coin operated laundry provided for guests, an outdoor pool, and pets up to 50 pounds are allowed. There are many fast food restaurants nearby and sit down restaurants in easy driving distance.

The attentive and friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and overall cleanliness and attractive surroundings will bring me back again. My stay could not have been more pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hpatel7332, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

We are most pleased to hear that we have been your preferred hotel stay since 2009 and we have always managed to impress you with our excellent accommodation and services. You have given us a very good reason to be motivated to continue exerting all our efforts to elevate and improve further our guests’ hotel experience.

Thank you for appreciating the improvements we have done on our rooms and common areas, our free breakfast and internet service, and our great location.

It would be an honor to welcome you again to our hotel. We eagerly await your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This motel was very clean and nicely decorated. It was easy to get to and from. The check in/out clerks were friendly and efficient. The breakfast was just ok, but may have been due to us getting there not too long before the end of breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hpatel7332, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. We are always after guest satisfaction, as such, this is great news for us.

Thank you so much for remarking that our rooms are immaculately clean and tastefully decorated. Likewise, we would like to thank for noticing the friendliness and efficiency of our staff.

As for your comment on the breakfast we offer, we want to assure you that whether you have it early or late the same variety of food is available and our staff will refill whatever dish has been consumed without being requested to.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again. It was a pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. Newly renovated the room was cozy and decorated in very good taste. Breakfast had a well rounded variety of foods. A must stay if in the area again. Easy access to interstate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hpatel7332, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

It pleased us immensely to hear that you were impressed with our accommodation and services which we take great pride in. There is no better reward in this kind of business than to be praised by a valued guest for a job well done.

It is wonderful to note that you were able to appreciate the renovations we have made on our hotel, our ideal location, and our breakfast selections. Thank you for your kind praises.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The minute we entered the hotel, we were greeted by a courteous personnel at the counter. Check-in was speedy and we received our wake-up call on time. Our room (smoking) had 2 sized queen beds. Very clean and cozy. I wish we could have stayed longer. Perhaps another time :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hpatel7332, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

We are most pleased to hear that you were extremely happy and satisfied with our accommodation and services. We cannot ask for a better review from a valued guest.

We want to thank you for appreciating our speedy check-in system, hospitable staff, and immaculately clean room. We take immense pride in our accommodation and services.

It was a pleasure to have you with us. We eagerly look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kearney
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#4 of 4 in Kearney
75 reviews
7.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 109 in Kansas City
761 reviews
9.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kearney/KC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kearney/KC Area

Address: 210 Platte Clay Way, I-35 & Hwy 92, Kearney, MO 64060-7564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range: $64 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kearney/KC Area 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Kearney/KC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kearney
Super Eight Kearney
Super 8 Kansas City
Kearney Super 8
Kearney Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing