We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopover on return trip from Texas to Minnesota”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Kearney/KC Area
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Good motel stay! We have stayed here on several occasions while driving from Texas to Minnesota. We have it programmed on our map.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lloyd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 459 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

Great stay for the price didn't cost as much as hotels actually in Kansas City and it was easy to get on and off the interstate. If you are like us and brought a lot with you beware that there is no elevator if you are on the second floor. There is a pool but it is outdoors unfortunately we missed the really nice weather to use it. Would advise if you want the waffles at breakfast you need to go looking in the drawers for the non-stick spray all 3 days it was not put out to use.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank nmc51
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

This place was clean. Really Clean. We needed a pet friendly place ar 0100hrs and the counter girl was very pleasant so late at night.

First Super 8 that didnt have cream cheese for bagels ive been to. First floor door at end of building was unlocked at night . that would be a security concern for me.

Room had a fridge and microwave.

I give it a three because I usually choose premiun hotelsand this is a budget hotel but cleanliness was a 5 and the bed was as comfortable as any Ive slept on even compared to the best hotels ive used.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDUSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hpatel7332, General Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

April 23, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share this wonderful review of our hotel. I am so pleased you had such a positive experience. Our team takes a great deal of pride in providing the highest levels of service you will find in Kansas City area . We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future.


thank you
management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

breakfast items could be improved ......more comfortable mattress would have been nice.....there was no blanket..........ONLY sheets and super heavy bedspread!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hpatel7332, General Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

April 18, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share this wonderful review of our hotel. I am so pleased you had such a positive experience. Our team takes a great deal of pride in providing the highest levels of service you will find in Kansas City area .

also sorry for the breakfast items we are in process to upgrade some we have to follow the super 8 requirement.


We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future.


thank you
management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

From check in to check out, a great stay and a good value. Spring came late this year, but the staff was full of smiles and helpful answers. I am on the road 140 plus days a year, and am fast to complain about being treated poorly. So here, are some Roses for the hard working staff. Rooms are clean, breakfast was good, and the staff is warm and friendly. I will be back.

Room Tip: 2nd floor North are good for walking the dog!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 792richardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hpatel7332, General Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

April 23, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share this wonderful review of our hotel. I am so pleased you had such a positive experience. Our team takes a great deal of pride in providing the highest levels of service you will find in Kansas City area . We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future.


thank you
management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Another smoking/nonsmoking mix, where the smoking rooms are across the hall from the nonsmoking rooms and, as usual when dealing with typically selfish smokers, the stink gets in the hall, and filters into other rooms. Such a shame. Otherwise it's the cleanest, nicest Super 8 I've seen. But there's no way I could return to a place that leaves my throat raw and my clothes smelling like a tavern towel.

Oh, the barking dog and screaming child in the hall are just the sorts of things you expect. It's the smoke that leaves them "fired."

Room Tip: If you're a smoker you'll like it. If you're not - go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kearney
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#4 of 4 in Kearney
75 reviews
9.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 4 in Kearney
82 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Elms Hotel and Spa
The Elms Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Excelsior Springs
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kearney/KC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kearney/KC Area

Address: 210 Platte Clay Way, I-35 & Hwy 92, Kearney, MO 64060-7564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range: $60 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kearney/KC Area 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Kearney/KC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kearney
Super Eight Kearney
Super 8 Kansas City
Kearney Super Eight
Kearney Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing