We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Kearney/KC Area
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Room was neat and clean, breakfast of biscuits and gravy was great and the staff was very helpful, all this and still pet friendly! Stayed here on our way to California and we were so pleased that we made sure we stayed again on our way home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hpatel7332, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Thanks, so much for leaving such an incredible review. We appreciate it very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 464 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hpatel7332, General Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This motel is way up on the value scale- easy to get to, quiet /safe location just off I-35, and a variety of eating places nearby. Staff was helpful and friendly both at check-in and check-out. Room was nice size, very clean and fresh smelling. We had an extremely comfortable King size bed. The breakfast was tasty and a very good start for the day. They are proud of there current tripadvisor rating of 4 1/2 with the plaque displayed behind the check-in desk. From my experience- it should be "5".
Will highly recommend.

Room Tip: Don't think there is a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hpatel7332, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Thanks, so much for leaving such an incredible review. We appreciate it very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank aLync2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hpatel7332, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Luke F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hpatel7332, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hpatel7332, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kearney
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#3 of 4 in Kearney
75 reviews
7.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kearney
84 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Elms Hotel and Spa
The Elms Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Excelsior Springs
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kearney/KC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kearney/KC Area

Address: 210 Platte Clay Way, I-35 & Hwy 92, Kearney, MO 64060-7564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range: $60 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kearney/KC Area 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Kearney/KC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kearney
Super Eight Kearney
Super 8 Kansas City
Kearney Super Eight
Kearney Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing