We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel after a long drive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Kearney/KC Area
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Our room was nicely decorated and clean and the bed was very comfortable. There was a flat screen TV, microwave and refrigerator. The woman who checked us in was very helpful. The hot breakfast included waffles and biscuits and gravy. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and cleanliness of this Super 8. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The turn onto Platte Clay Way is sooner than you'd think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chippewabluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hpatel7332, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Thanks, so much for leaving such an incredible review. We appreciate it very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 458 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at some very nice hotels... Never a super 8! This one had great ratings so decided to try it... I must say we were impressed! Clean is so important... It was extremely clean and neat . King bed room was large and comfortable... Probably the best dollar value of anyplace we have ever stayed. Staff very friendly... Even the maid spoke up as we passed her in the hall. Breakfast was good and hearty too ! This was just a stop overnight for us... We will stay here again... My rating is wow!.. Best Super 8 ever!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PinkLadyDi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hpatel7332, Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

hpatel7332, Owner at Super 8 Motel Kearney/Kansas City, responded to this review
february 17,2013

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise and Thank you for taking time to express your experience.
We really appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us, Hope to see you soon


Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very happy with the accomodations. The room was very clean and no smell whatsoever. The bed was very comfortable. I like the fact that the hotel room's armoire has an enclosure for both the refrig and microwave thus saving space in the room. Refrig worked not sure about the microwave since we didn't use it. I also liked the fact that the table was in the corner away from the bed. one can work on the computer and your partner can still move around the room freely. We also had a recliner that worked very well. Breakfast was the best I have had in any super 8. Hot sausage patties, bisquits & gravy, three cold cereals, oatmeal, two juices, coffee, milk, muffins, bagels, and another sweet roll. Bananas, apples & oranges. I may have missed something since the selection was very good. Parking was adequate an d I noticed a pool which was closed due to the season. The staff I worked with was Lisa. She was helpful, pleasant and wonderful to talk to. I hope my travels take me thru here from time to time as I would stay here over and over again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hpatel7332, Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

hpatel7332, Owner at Super 8 Motel Kearney/Kansas City, responded to this review
february 17,2013

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise and Thank you for taking time to express your experience.
We really appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us, Hope to see you soon


Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have stayed in some pretty crappy Super 8's in the past. I was impressed as soon as I walked in the door in Kearney, MO. My room was very nice, updated, and clean! The staff was nice as well. Thanks

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank KATHERINE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hpatel7332, Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

hpatel7332, Owner at Super 8 Motel Kearney/Kansas City, responded to this review
february 17,2013

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise and Thank you for taking time to express your experience.
We really appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us, Hope to see you soon


Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank JAMES B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hpatel7332, Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hpatel7332, Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MARY W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hpatel7332, Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kearney
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#4 of 4 in Kearney
75 reviews
9.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
9.5 mi away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 110 in Kansas City
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kearney/KC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kearney/KC Area

Address: 210 Platte Clay Way, I-35 & Hwy 92, Kearney, MO 64060-7564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range: $60 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kearney/KC Area 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Kearney/KC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kearney
Super Eight Kearney
Super 8 Kansas City
Kearney Super Eight
Kearney Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing