We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in KAR-ney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Surestay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kearney
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Reviewed April 4, 2008

Some friends and I traveled from Minnesota to the KC area for an early spring four day three night golf vacation. I booked one room through Hotels.com. Another member of our party booked a room directly through the hotel. The Hotels.com room cost $9 more that the direct booked room. It appears there was some hidden fee I was unaware of. I assumed booking on-line would give me the best rate but I was mistaken. I’ll do more research next time. As for the hotel, absolutely no complaints. The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable. The desk and house keeping staff were friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast consisted of pastries, cereal, waffles and biscuits and gravy. The gravy had actual pieces of sausage in it unlike some places I’ve stayed where the gravy is just a white sauce. They had milk, apple juice, orange juice and coffee. The coffee is available 24x7. They also provide afternoon cookies. We had a very pleasant stay and I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MN_GolfGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 464 of 464 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2007

This is coming from someone who would have never thought he would stay at a Super 8. The Super 8 in our home town is a dump so I thought they all were. I was wrong! We were driving home and needed a place to sleep for the night. We seen this hotel and thought it looked nice and it was a newer looking building. So we gave it a try and were pleased we did. Don't get me wrong this is a basic hotel. The rooms was very clean and well kept. The beds were ok. The A/C worked great turned it on high when we got there and woke up at 4am freezing having to turn it down. I've stayed in hotels that cost 10 times as much a night as this one and couldn't get the room as cold as this room got. I sure liked that. They also had a nice little breakfast, something I never expected.

I think I will take a closer look at the Super 8's when I'm on the room again and if I'm ever in Kearney again this is where I'll stay!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dukeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Magicarno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry P, Guest Relations Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry P, Guest Relations Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kearney
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#3 of 4 in Kearney
75 reviews
9.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kearney
85 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Elms Hotel and Spa
The Elms Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Excelsior Springs
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surestay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surestay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kearney

Address: 210 Platte Clay Way, I-35 & Hwy 92, Kearney, MO 64060-7564 (Formerly Super 8 Kearney/KC Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range: $62 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Surestay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kearney 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Surestay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kearney
Super Eight Kearney
Super 8 Kansas City
Kearney Super Eight
Kearney Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing