We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Kearney/KC Area
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KATHERINE S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hpatel7332, Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Kearney/KC Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 450 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

We were just needing a stop for the night, getting in late and leaving early. This was perfect. The positive reviews were correct - clean, really good beds, pillows, quiet room. We had a breakfast that was satisfactory and got on our way. We were happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hpatel7332, Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

hpatel7332, Owner at Super 8 Motel Kearney/Kansas City, responded to this review
january 23,2013

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise and Thank you for taking time to express your experience.
We really appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us, Hope to see you soon


Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

My husband, dog and I stayed here twice more on our trip to and from Texas for Thanksgiving. I was so impressed with it the last time we stayed, that we decided it would be our stopping point in our trip. Our first stay on this trip, was almost as good as we remembered it. The bed was still very comfy as was the room itself. There were minor cosmetic details that I noticed n this room (small crack in the ceiling, some cracks in the caulk around the sink). Again, nothing bad!. Our second stay was great as well! We did not arrive until 2 AM due to a flat tire, but we made the staff aware that we would be late. The staff member was waiting for us and quickly got us into our room. This room was as I remembered from our very first stay, wonderful with no issues at all. Again, I usually would not pick a Super 8, but the reviews and my previous experience changed my experience (with this one). The price is great and they accept pets which is good for our dog! Will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Txgirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hpatel7332, Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

hpatel7332, Owner at Super 8 Motel Kearney/Kansas City, responded to this review
dec 1, 2012

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise and Thank you for taking time to express your experience.
We really appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us, Hope to see you soon


Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank mlkramer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hpatel7332, General Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The motel is very nicely decorated. We love the decor. The only problem is that
we got charged twice which I hope wasn't intentional but it happened to our friends
that stayed that night too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank TIM G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hpatel7332, General Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

hpatel7332, Owner at Super 8 Motel Kearney/Kansas City, responded to this review
nov 19, 2012

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise and Thank you for taking time to express your experience.
We really appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us, Hope to see you soon


Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
4  Thank Merle P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hpatel7332, General Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank PATRICIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hpatel7332, General Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kearney
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#4 of 4 in Kearney
75 reviews
7.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 109 in Kansas City
753 reviews
9.5 mi away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
9.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kearney/KC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kearney/KC Area

Address: 210 Platte Clay Way, I-35 & Hwy 92, Kearney, MO 64060-7564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range: $64 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kearney/KC Area 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Kearney/KC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kearney
Super Eight Kearney
Super 8 Kansas City
Kearney Super Eight
Kearney Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing