We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, Clean place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Kearney/KC Area
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence
Alton, IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean place to stay.”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

My son and I stayed in this hotel on a Father/Son trip to Kansas City. The room was clean, the rates were reasonable, the staff were helpful, and the breakfast was reasonable. We will probably stay here again if we come back to Kansas City.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeReady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    126
    50
    13
    10
See reviews for
176
104
27
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I confess: this wasn't my oriignal choice, but the motel I had planned to stay at was sold out. I got slightly turned around trying to find the motel due to its being set back from Hwy 92. But I finally found it!. The motel looked clean and well kept-up on the outside, though the parking lot seemed a little cramped. There were plenty of spaces, they just seemed a little close together.

Check-in was smooth, efficient and friendly. The gentleman who checked me in had one room left on ground floor, but advised me it was across from two rooms that were being remodeled into a deluxe suite, so there might be a little noise or dust.. Since I walk with a cane, I opted to take the room and take my chances on the dust and noise, but there wasn't any. By the time I arrived, the constructionn crew had finished for the day and was cleaning up all the dust and broken wall board.

The room itself was clean , quiet and comfortable with a heavily padded mattress cover on the bed and lots of good pillows. Everything was in working condition, though I was a bit surprised to find "gourmet" amenities in the bathroom, such as olive oil-based bath soap. That's something you don't normally find in a Super 8. I would have been happy with generic "Super 8" bath soap.

Breakfast had a good selection of muffins, cereal, toast and waffles (!). Plenty to eat, though it would have been even better if there had been bacon or suasage to go with the waffles.

Checkout could have been a little smoother: the lady behind the conyter seemed a little lost at times. But I got checked out and was on my way. Although I found it a little overpriced for a Super 8, I can truly say I enjoyed my stay (with a little help from the Pizza Shoppe down the street ;) ).

Room Tip: Pre-reserve. This is a busy location. Also ask for a room near the end for easy accessibility throu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YFNETM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at the Super 8 in Kearney, MO for a baby shower in the area. The rooms were a bit small, but reasonable for the price. The bathroom sink is in the room versus the bathroom but there was a bathtub in addition to the shower.

Location: The hotel was right off of I-35 and was very easy to find. There are a lot of places to eat nearby including McDonalds, Sonic and Pizza Hut. Kearney is also just a few freeway exits from Liberty and all it has to offer (Applebees, Waffle House, Target etc).

Ammenities: 42" tvs, new furnishings, in room fridge and microwave, hairdryer, onsite parking, highspeed internet, pets allowed (with additional fee), free breakfast (waffles, pastries, cereal, bisuits & gravy, coffee, juice and milk). We were also told that they were working on an outdoor pool, but it looked like it wouldn't be available in time for this summer season.

Staff: The staff at this Super 8 really makes this location shine. Joe at the front desk is a gem, especially if you enjoy local history. He is decended from Jesse James' half sister and can give you the complete history of Jesse. The rest of the staff is friendly as well.

Opportunities: The air conditioning for the rooms isn't turned on prior to check in so our room was extremely hot when we arrived. The air conditioner cooled it down within a couple of hours but it would have been nice if they turned on the air at least for reserved rooms. Also, the Super 8 website indicates that they have fresh baked cookies but nothing was available. Not a big deal, just a note that this is the case.

Overall: I would definitiely stay at this Super 8 again! The rate per night was comparable or better than most in the area. The hotel was renovated in July 2011 and is very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and made the stay even better.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Redbud22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed at this super 8 during our trip to Wichita, KS . This super 8 has to be on top 10 out of whole US! Rooms were brand new with 46" LCDs, new furniture, carpet, lamps basically they trashed everything and put everything new.

Breakfast was well worth it! It had lot of choices to choose from and the front desk was helpful. Joe at desk is very nice guy and he will make sure that you get a good stay at his property. Saw the owner in morning and he made sure everything was running smoothly and made sure breakfast was well stocked constantly.

Rates were very reasonable compared to other hotels I looked at. We will be back at this location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff-BJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Super 8 used to be a guarantee of good value and a clean room, but we have found that you can't always count on that anymore - unfortuantely. This place was a pleasant exception. It is currently undergoing renovations, but was still clean and well run. The owner was very much in evidence and keeping an eye on things. Breakfast was good and service was excellent.

One real highlight for us was the evening desk clerk - Joe. If you enjoy history, especially related to Jesse James - make sure to chat with Joe. He has a family history in the area and is very knowledgeable about the James family. He also gave us very good advice about things to see and do in and around Kansas City.

We will definitely return here the next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: helpful and accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank batya410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2011

This hotel is under renovation. The rooms are clean, the staff is nice and responsive. Much better than other Super 8's I have stayed in. This one is well worth the stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aug1498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MISSOURI
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

we stayed here for one night, check in was fast and easy, we were on a motorcycle and they let us park under the roof up front. Had a king bed and we both slept well, the fridge was nice to have, we had pizza delievered to our room, no problem!!! everything was clean and the breakfast in the morning had biscuits and gravy and a waffle maker, along with juice and fruit and a few donuts. since we basically stayed here to sleep, i thought it was fine and easy on and off the highway!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMOTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kearney
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#4 of 4 in Kearney
71 reviews
7.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 108 in Kansas City
691 reviews
9.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kearney/KC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kearney/KC Area

Property: Super 8 Kearney/KC Area
Address: 210 Platte Clay Way, I-35 & Hwy 92, Kearney, MO 64060-7564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kearney/KC Area 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Kearney/KC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kearney
Super Eight Kearney
Super 8 Kansas City
Kearney Super Eight
Kearney Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing