We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hunan Garden

Hunan Garden
Ranked #5 of 31 Restaurants in Kearney
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

For Chinese they are pretty good and they deliver to Quality Inn with a 10% discount. Another big plus

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MIssouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice Relaxing Small Town Chinese Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently visited Hunan Garden early one Friday evening. We have ordered take out a few times in the past and we have dined in as well, as far back as when Hunan Garden first opened many years ago.

This visit was excellent. The hot and sour soup was very tasty and seemed to get hotter as you got closer to the bottom of the cup. Not unbearable but, just the right amount of heat.

The Bo Bo platter had a good variety of items. We ordered Sweet and sour chicken and pork and garlic sauce entrees. Both dishes were very tasty and the portions were HUGE. Enough for two more meals. The menu items that we ordered came with the Family Meal for a minimum of two people for $12.95 per person. A good solid deal.

Service was guick, attentive and very polite.

Basic dining room decor, simple but relaxing in its own way.

Check it out. It's worth a visit.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank airball79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polo, MO
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Family tradition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We love the food, service, and atmosphere at this lovely little restaurant. We've made it a family tradition to come here every time we go to the airport. The last time we had to order to go and they included a ton of fresh donuts. Very friendly!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank loupelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“the best ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

the food was great, free delivery, and prices are reasonable. the staff over the phone was very nice, the driver was nice as well, was delivered actually faster than what i had thought it would have been.. i will be eating there again

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank kaylee h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I don't really like Chinese food but I...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2010

I don't really like Chinese food but I always love eating here. They have dine in or carry out and it's never crowded. Yum!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank drunken999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hunan Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing