We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“clen”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel is right off the highway, but I never noticed the noise and slept well. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly and the price is reasonable. The hotel is convenient to restaurants and local. The breakfast is typical (cold & hot cereal, waffles, scrambled eggs, toast, bananas, apples, coffee, juice), but filling. I would stay here again and recommend friends traveling through earney,Mo to stay here.

Room Tip: comfortable and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank abby h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikey B, Manager at Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind words.

I'm glad that we were able to help you beat the blistering heat this summer. I will pass on you kind remarks to each member of our staff. Thank you for giving us a try and we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    24
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
44
25
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for the last 3 years for the Jesse James Festival, and in that time I have noticed numerous changes for the better. New beds, new flat screen tv's, new wifi and a new breakfast area. The staff is as helpful and friendly as I have ever experienced, Margie will go above and beyond to make you comfortable and welcome.
The rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is more than adequate and very good. The pool is great to relax in and it's heated.
The easy access from I-35 makes this the logical hotel to stay in since you have to drive a bit into town to get to the others.
All in All this is the BEST hotel in Kearney, with eating places within walking distance, easy access, clean and comfortable rooms why would anyone stay anywhere else.
Great job Quality Inn and Thank You for the fun we have had.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Traveling from MN to Ar had reservation, got in about 4:00 everything ready, 5 minute check in and Hot coffee in lobby. Room clean only problem was clock didn't work .Check out maybe 5 minutes, Mgr Margie Ohl at desk and very very friendly and helpful. Will be staying there every trip to Arkansas.

Room Tip: Very easy on and off freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sjl_mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My boss has put me up in one of the other hotels in Kearney, but I didn't like it due to the noise and the smell coming from the vynil siding plant which is about a block away,and the car noise from the highway.
I went to the Quality Inn further away from in town just to try it, it was GREAT. The girls there are friendly and helpful. It was without a doubt the best nights sleep I had since coming to Kearney weeks ago. It is so quite I sleep like a baby.
The rooms are bigger and more spacious than the others, the beds are amazing, and you don't smell or hear the plant or the highway. It's very clean and neat, the breakfast is very good, and the indoor heated pool is a plus. Very close to several restaurants, in fact walking distance.
I will definitely not stay anywhere else. So glad I changed hotels, this one has everything you could want.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellston, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our family enjoyed our one night stay. The only negative comment we had likely came from the room next door. As we woke up the next morning, we could smell cigarette smoke. It either came from the under door between the rooms or from the hall way. If in the neighborhood again, we would stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dko68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel had small but extremely clean rooms. The fixtures seemed new and the bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept on. We had a king bed in an upstairs no smoking room. The price was inexpensive. The pool is small but perfect for kids. There were were no washers and dryers but a laundry at is in town. The breakfast was not great. There were just toast waffles cereal and bis quits with gravy but for the price it was easy to eat breakfast in town. Overall a great value if you are not worried about amenities.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My wife and I have gone to several hotels this summer. When we call to make reservations we are finding it harder and harder to understand the people that answer the phone. My wife called several hotels in Kearney but when she called the Quality Inn in Kearney Mo. We were so surprised when the person that answered the phone spoke perfect english, we understood for the first time this summer what we were actually going to pay for a room.
The hotel is a gem in a small town. The lobby is spacious with a good size breakfast area. We were greeted as soon as we walked in the door by a lovely young lady named Katie. Our room was larger than most hotel rooms nowadays, the beds are so comfortable I asked where I could get one. The flat screen tv was the largest I have seen in a room this summer.
Breakfast was very satisfying, the biscuits and gravy are very good and my wife really loved the waffle maker, after Margie showed her how to use it.
The area is away from the noise of town so we slept peacefully.
Over all this was the best hotel we stayed at all summer and we will definitely be back. Keep up the good work

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank steven h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kearney
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#4 of 4 in Kearney
71 reviews
7.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 108 in Kansas City
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
9.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
#58 of 108 in Kansas City
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty

Property: Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty
Address: 601 Centerville Avenue, Kearney, MO 64060 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kearney
Kearney Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing