We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”
Review of Sparky's BBQ - CLOSED

Sparky's BBQ
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
1 review
“Yummy!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Delicious BBQ! The staff is fantastic, restaurant is clean, atmosphere is relaxing and the menu is amazing! How do you pick something to eat when it all smells & taste so good?!?!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good bbq”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Strip mall, fast food atmosphere but some of the best burnt ends I have eaten. Reasonable prices. Definately worth a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carlton100c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good sauce tender meat.”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This may not be KC BBQ at its finest but for a quick lunch it was not too bad. The sauces were flavorfull. The spicy was not real spicy. I've had lots better elsewhere but this is a small town. The prices were comparable to bigger cities. The French fries were really good if you like McDonald style fries. I would eat there just for the fries.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bessemer, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

It's ok BBQ for a small town. it would be better if the employees were friendlier. I would eat here again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank garrett w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average BBQ at Best!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I read a couple of the reviews at Trip Advisor so I thought I would give it a try.

It is average at best. I ordered the Pulled Pork Basket! The pork was okay and it did have some burnt end (a favorite of BBQ lovers). It was coated with sauce I guess to mask the taste of the meat. I order the cole slaw and it had too many celery seeds. I spend 30 minutes picking them out of my teeth. The baked beans had meat in it but it was more meat than beans.

The service was good! But the food was average.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Road_Warrior_Midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing