We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistency”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty
Ranked #82 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
1 review
“Consistency”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Have enjoyed my stays at the choice hotels this winter. Have stayed in hotels in MIssouri, Texas and Arizona. All were clean and comfortable rooms, with good breakfasts, and near good restaurants for supper.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sun2M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    50
    22
    16
    16
See reviews for
69
32
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

A traveled to KC for a wedding.. We left our house around 1am to beat a big snow.. The staff helped us with early check in so we could get some sleep. Everyone was so nice, they even made some evening snacks since most area eateries were closed and driving was less than ideal. We were very pleased with our stay. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArronBre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I travel to KC several times for work. The facility I have to visit is in Claycomo, so this is nice and close.

I like to stay here because the price is usually decent (a lot of times I can get a room with a whirlpool for under $100), the rooms are modern and clean and there are a ton of restaurants nearby. There is also a Walmart across the street if you need to stock up on "supplies".

At least once the pool as empty when I was there, but other than that no complaints. I've used the pool/spa and exercise room here before and they are pretty much what you expect in the mid-level hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElusiveVander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was the most miserable experience I have ever had. Rude terrible staff, room wasn't cleaned until I called to request after being away from the hotel all day on the first day of our stay, and when we checked in the room smelled of old food. I had a problem with my bill, called and was hung up on and treated so badly I made complaints to the owners.

I have family in the area and will be back to Oakley, but never to this hotel. Take advice find a better hotel elsewhere, there is no view, no service, and no comfort at this Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JP1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPATEL2, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear JP-

We are extremely concerned about your recent experience with our Comfort Suites in Liberty/Kansas City, MO. This is not the way we want our guests to feel or to be treated and I personally apologize.

We sincerely want to be your hotel of choice and would hope that you would reconsider staying at our hotel when you return to the Kansas City area. Please contact me directly and I will ensure your accommodations exceed your needs and we will take good care of you and your family.

Sincerely,
Renee
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Kansas City/Liberty, MO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fostoria, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed here one night when visiting family in KC. The hotel is located within easy reach of I-70, yet is nice and quiet. Although we didn't have a reservation there was no trouble getting a room at this time of year. Visitors have to display a ticket in the windshield of their vehicle when parked in the lot as there's apparently a fierce tow-away policy in the area.

The staff are friendly and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable, with comfortable beds and pillows. Tea and coffee are provided, along with a microwave. Breakfast is above average in quantity, and pretty good in quality. We certainly felt set-up for the long car trip we had to make the next day.

All in all, recommended, and we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, IA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We'd return. As a matter of fact, this was our second time at the hotel. The room has cobwebs behind the bathroom door and in one of the archways. The top of the microwave was dirty, too. That makes me wonder what else doesn't get cleaned. I'm sort of funny about dirty hotel rooms, but those are the only things that really bothered me. The bathroom was clean, the floor was clean, the bed was comfortable. We didn't make coffee and we didn't eat breakfast because it was my birthday and I wanted to eat at Waffle House. The nicest thing about this place is that we came in from out of town headed into KC and we were able to check in early. That convenience makes up for any small thing lacking. The staff were all nice. They have snacks, a pool and a workout room we didn't use. No reason not to book a room here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itsme018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
164 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Just stayed here one night. Room was great. The rooms were clean, the beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows. The room was off the main road so was very quiet. Staff was great! I would stay here again.

Room Tip: No tips that will make the stay any better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItMattersToMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
#60 of 109 in Kansas City
97 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 109 in Kansas City
707 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty

Property: Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty
Address: 8200 N Church Rd, Kansas City, MO 64158-1103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new hotel has 71 beautiful deco rooms featuring a mini size refrigerator, microwave, free WI-FI, All brand new 37" LED Plasma flat screen televisions, and wide variety of cable channels. We offer free continental breakfast. We offer onsite washer and dryer use to our guest, business center, indoor saltwater pool, and gym for your use. Several of local shopping within minutes, and wide variety of restaurants. The property is all interior for your security. The parking lot is large enough for buses and there is also street parking. If you are looking for comfort, security, convenience this would be your hotel of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing