We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty awesome stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty
Ranked #82 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Smithville, MO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty awesome stay”
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Room was awesome. Stayed in the jacuzzi suite and it was nice and clean. The sheets were top of the line. It was a very comfortable night. This is a perfect place to stay if you have something going on in the Liberty, MO area. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnyChevyEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansascitymolodging, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank You so much for your review. Hope to see you again in the future!





Thank You
Cecily Russom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    50
    22
    16
    16
See reviews for
69
32
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2011

I don't like spending a lot of money being a frugle college student, but this hotel met my monetary needs and so much more. I was in the King Bed Standard Room, and it still had a couch, microwave/ fridge in the room and was very spacious. Very clean and great amenities.

Pros: Clean, spacious, good basic breakfast (had eggs and biscuits and gravy) and great price.
Cons: Location is somewhat out of the way and they have these awful, multiple small pillows in lieu of normal sized ones.

Room Tip: The basic rooms are still big. Don't worry about spending more for extras.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansascitymolodging, Webmaster at Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Kansas City for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. I am so glad that the room met your monetary needs and so much more.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Comfort Suites Kansas City. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This hotel is right off I-35 near Liberty, MO but is very quiet inside and didn't hear any road noise at all. The suites are well done but only has a 1/2 wall instead of two separate rooms. The bed was very comfortable with the now standard 5-smaller pillows. It was busy at check-in but the friendly desk-person kept it moving with a sense of humor paying attention to all the details. The breakfast was adequate with both hot and cold selections. Although this is a little further from downtown KC we would definitely stay here again as the price point is worth the extra ten miles or so. It is also located at an intersection that is filled with stores and restaurants. We were very pleased with our nights stay and the friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sij003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansascitymolodging, Webmaster at Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Kansas City for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• The desk person received our commendation for the courteous, friendly, professional way in which he treated you, our valued guest.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Comfort Suites Kansas City. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I cannot give this hotel a high rating although it may seem like I’m being overly picky. There were definitely some good things about the hotel, but in my family’s view, the bad outweighed the good.

The good things were:

• Good price for the location.

• Comfortable, large beds and a room large enough to comfortably accommodate a family of 5.

• Good breakfast.

• People working there were pleasant.

The bad things:

• It seemed “cheap”. For example, interior doors (bathroom and armoire) didn’t close. The ice machine on our floor was out of service. Instead of water heaters for every one or two rooms, there was a water heater (maybe two) for the entire place. (We found this out the hard way. There was no hot water in the morning for anyone in the hotel although, to their credit, when we complained, they took a few dollars off the total.)

• Despite it being a no smoking hotel, our room smelled very much like there had been smokers in the room and the hotel just sprayed lots of air freshener to cover the smell. Maybe that’s why it didn’t feel clean. (Although the hair in the bathroom sink that was there when we arrived didn’t help instill a cleanliness confidence.)

• Lots of people hanging out in the parking lot which made me uncomfortable unloading the car in the dark.

Maybe we are too picky. Maybe we just hit a bad night. Maybe we got a bad room. But, we won’t be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansascitymolodging, Webmaster at Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Kansas City for your recent stay in our area. I’m glad that you found your room to be comfortable for your family of five and that you found
our staff to be pleasant. It is our biggest goal to make our guests feel valued and welcome when they stay with us.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review the following actions were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training concerning the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Management and security were approached about the possibility of better lighting in the parking lot and looking into the presence of people hanging around outside and possible other steps that could be taken to make our valued guests feel safer.

• Maintenance was informed of the problem you encountered with the interior doors in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to their repair.

• Maintenance was informed of the problem you encountered with the out of service ice machine and instructed to see to it’s repair or replacement.

• Management was approached about the numbe4r of water heaters to see if the problem you encountered was a common one or just something which happened at that one time.

We take our guest reviews seriously. I hope that you will reconsider and when you again visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Comfort Suites Kansas City. I think you will be greatly pleased and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Stayed for 4 nights. Rooms nice and big with 2 queens and a sofa bed which was nice for our two kids to not have to share a bed. Great size. Breakfast was the same every morning, but it was good and fresh and we would rotate what we ate, bagel, biscuits, eggs, waffles, cereal.
We usually do it get our room cleaned while staying at hotels, just to give the room attendants a break (use to work in a hotel, they work their butts off) ....but room was clean when we checked in and our attendant was very friendly when I exchanged our towels in the am.
Great location, walmart, jc penny, target all within walking distance and we could walk to a different restaurant each night....golden corral, applebees, 54th street grill, cracker barrel and mc donalds etc. All right there! Easy to get to all KC attractions we hit this time. Look forward to next year!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crazycanuckont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansascitymolodging, Webmaster at Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Kansas City for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that the location was a good one for you.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• The attendant received our commendation for the friendly, courteous way in which he treated you, our valued guests.

I am glad that you are planning to return to Comfort Suites Kansas City for another stay next year. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Recent stay at Comfort Suites on N. Church Road in Kansas City, MO. Our rooms were very clean. staff was efficient, but our beds were great! I would recommend this place to my best friend.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolcarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansascitymolodging, Webmaster at Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Kansas City for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you found the beds to be great.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Housekeeping received our commendation on the level of cleanliness they maintain as our employees.

• Staff members received our commendation on the courteous, efficient way in which they treated you, our valued guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Comfort Suites Kansas City. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
149 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Pleasant checkin...free chocolate and choc chip cookies...room clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast items good and fresh.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ednat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPATEL2, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty, responded to this review, February 17, 2011
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
#60 of 109 in Kansas City
97 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 109 in Kansas City
707 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty

Property: Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty
Address: 8200 N Church Rd, Kansas City, MO 64158-1103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new hotel has 71 beautiful deco rooms featuring a mini size refrigerator, microwave, free WI-FI, All brand new 37" LED Plasma flat screen televisions, and wide variety of cable channels. We offer free continental breakfast. We offer onsite washer and dryer use to our guest, business center, indoor saltwater pool, and gym for your use. Several of local shopping within minutes, and wide variety of restaurants. The property is all interior for your security. The parking lot is large enough for buses and there is also street parking. If you are looking for comfort, security, convenience this would be your hotel of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing