We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$144
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$198
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$121
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
816 Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$104
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$159
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fontaine(Kansas City)
$169
$160
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
43
52
24
17
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
52
24
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheese omelettesgreat hot breakfastroom was cleanstay there againaverage sizepool towelsyogurthotel breakfastshopping and restaurantsfront desk personwonderful staystayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 153 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This hotel is right off I-35 near Liberty, MO but is very quiet inside and didn't hear any road noise at all. The suites are well done but only has a 1/2 wall instead of two separate rooms. The bed was very comfortable with the now standard 5-smaller pillows. It was busy at check-in but the friendly desk-person kept it moving with a sense of humor paying attention to all the details. The breakfast was adequate with both hot and cold selections. Although this is a little further from downtown KC we would definitely stay here again as the price point is worth the extra ten miles or so. It is also located at an intersection that is filled with stores and restaurants. We were very pleased with our nights stay and the friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sij003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansascitymolodging, Webmaster at Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Kansas City for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• The desk person received our commendation for the courteous, friendly, professional way in which he treated you, our valued guest.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Comfort Suites Kansas City. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I cannot give this hotel a high rating although it may seem like I’m being overly picky. There were definitely some good things about the hotel, but in my family’s view, the bad outweighed the good.

The good things were:

• Good price for the location.

• Comfortable, large beds and a room large enough to comfortably accommodate a family of 5.

• Good breakfast.

• People working there were pleasant.

The bad things:

• It seemed “cheap”. For example, interior doors (bathroom and armoire) didn’t close. The ice machine on our floor was out of service. Instead of water heaters for every one or two rooms, there was a water heater (maybe two) for the entire place. (We found this out the hard way. There was no hot water in the morning for anyone in the hotel although, to their credit, when we complained, they took a few dollars off the total.)

• Despite it being a no smoking hotel, our room smelled very much like there had been smokers in the room and the hotel just sprayed lots of air freshener to cover the smell. Maybe that’s why it didn’t feel clean. (Although the hair in the bathroom sink that was there when we arrived didn’t help instill a cleanliness confidence.)

• Lots of people hanging out in the parking lot which made me uncomfortable unloading the car in the dark.

Maybe we are too picky. Maybe we just hit a bad night. Maybe we got a bad room. But, we won’t be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansascitymolodging, Webmaster at Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Kansas City for your recent stay in our area. I’m glad that you found your room to be comfortable for your family of five and that you found
our staff to be pleasant. It is our biggest goal to make our guests feel valued and welcome when they stay with us.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review the following actions were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training concerning the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Management and security were approached about the possibility of better lighting in the parking lot and looking into the presence of people hanging around outside and possible other steps that could be taken to make our valued guests feel safer.

• Maintenance was informed of the problem you encountered with the interior doors in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to their repair.

• Maintenance was informed of the problem you encountered with the out of service ice machine and instructed to see to it’s repair or replacement.

• Management was approached about the numbe4r of water heaters to see if the problem you encountered was a common one or just something which happened at that one time.

We take our guest reviews seriously. I hope that you will reconsider and when you again visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Comfort Suites Kansas City. I think you will be greatly pleased and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Stayed for 4 nights. Rooms nice and big with 2 queens and a sofa bed which was nice for our two kids to not have to share a bed. Great size. Breakfast was the same every morning, but it was good and fresh and we would rotate what we ate, bagel, biscuits, eggs, waffles, cereal.
We usually do it get our room cleaned while staying at hotels, just to give the room attendants a break (use to work in a hotel, they work their butts off) ....but room was clean when we checked in and our attendant was very friendly when I exchanged our towels in the am.
Great location, walmart, jc penny, target all within walking distance and we could walk to a different restaurant each night....golden corral, applebees, 54th street grill, cracker barrel and mc donalds etc. All right there! Easy to get to all KC attractions we hit this time. Look forward to next year!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crazycanuckont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansascitymolodging, Webmaster at Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Kansas City for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that the location was a good one for you.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• The attendant received our commendation for the friendly, courteous way in which he treated you, our valued guests.

I am glad that you are planning to return to Comfort Suites Kansas City for another stay next year. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Recent stay at Comfort Suites on N. Church Road in Kansas City, MO. Our rooms were very clean. staff was efficient, but our beds were great! I would recommend this place to my best friend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolcarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansascitymolodging, Webmaster at Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Kansas City for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you found the beds to be great.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Housekeeping received our commendation on the level of cleanliness they maintain as our employees.

• Staff members received our commendation on the courteous, efficient way in which they treated you, our valued guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Comfort Suites Kansas City. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Pleasant checkin...free chocolate and choc chip cookies...room clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast items good and fresh.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ednat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPATEL2, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2011

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews