We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complaint/ Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Ranked #40 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Kansas City, United States
1 review
“Complaint/ Customer Service”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I felt the complaint I made against Customer Service Associate wasn't handled proactively and created the same climate upon my next visit. The breakfast nook wasn't well maintained and the associates were standing around gossiping about guest instead of stocking. I also witness on our next visit asking for an early checkin, The Front Desk associate instructed us that the room needed to be cleaned and no rooms were available prior to calling the previous night, but when entering the room it was cold and desolate. I formed the impression that associate didn't want us to check in because of the complaint made prior to the current stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ayodelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    90
    61
    28
    13
See reviews for
118
65
26
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lindale, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel was extremely comfortable and clean. The beds were wonderful; the towels were soft, big, and absorbent; the staff was efficient and friendly; the breakfast was good. I will stay here again on my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Paige S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My room was clean, well kept, and stocked. Breakfast was out and ready when I got up early. My bed was comfortable and warm, and I'm rather picky in this department. Price was very reasonable. I will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dillen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The staff at this hotel goes above and beyond to accommodate. It is always a bit stressful traveling with my dog, but they had our room ready to go when we arrived. The rooms are a bit worn, but overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank KandisP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We were here for a weekend trip to KC. The hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable. All the staff that we interacted with were friendly and helpful. Can't ask for more than that.

Right off the interstate and easy access to downtown KC if needed.

The pool was very small but enough for the kids to play in and blow off some energy after being in the car for a few hours.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kahlesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Flying from Denver to Nashville the plane had mechanical problems so we had to stay the night. This La Quinta was very nice and clean and the staff was very accommodating. They even set up breakfast early for us. I would go back if I was ever in need of a hotel in that area.

Couldn't rate value because the airline put us up.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jfay2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 109 in Kansas City
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
737 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
#68 of 109 in Kansas City
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Address: 6901 NW 83rd St, Kansas City, MO 64152-2066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites at the Kansas City Airport is a great property located 5 minutes from the airport and Parkville Missouri and only 15 minutes to downtown. Located Across the street from Zona Rosa Shopping Center we have more than 50 restaurants within 1 mile of our hotel. The hotel lobby and rooms have been renovated in 2015. The LaQuinta Inn & Suites at the Kansas City Airport will be a place to write home about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing