We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, a little off the beaten path, but a real gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Ranked #39 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, a little off the beaten path, but a real gem!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I live near this hotel, so it is the perfect place for a "staycation." We've stayed in regular King rooms and the Jacuzzi Suites, and I've always been very impressed by this hotel and the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Trob82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    87
    60
    24
    13
See reviews for
110
64
25
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The rooms meet the minimum standard but it isn't a LaQuinta like I have grown accustomed to. The lightswitches are dirty. Service average, room ok. Bathroom not so good. Value is ok. It is close to the airport and proximate to a Walmart and a big shopping area if you are needing to pick up things on your trip. Overall "average" not a wow LaQuinta property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Let me start with the good things....the front desk person was nice. Now on to the bad. My room smelled of mold, this hotel has a very old feel, there is only one main entrance, the back door doesn't work and I was told it was for my own safety because guests from other hotels were sneaking into this hotel and eating breakfast, there was hair around the base of the toilet, and also laced in a couple of the towels in the bathroom, there were dead bugs (at least they were dead) in the window, the bathroom was ridiculously tiny, and if you are wanting to sleep during your stay, make sure you aren't on the bottom floor as you will hear everything that is going on above you. Overall, this was a terrible stay and definitely not worth the money even if you are staying at an "airport" hotel. P.s. this hotel should not be classified as an airport hotel as the airport is not even in sight from the view out of the room windows.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Nathan,

I am very sorry that your stay here at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites did not meet or exceed your expectations. It is our goal to provide all of our guests a great experience by making them feel welcome and comfortable and clearly we didn't do that. We are only 5 miles from the airport and though we aren't as close as most of the hotels, we do have complimentary shuttle as well as offer park & Fly packages which is why we are classified as an airport hotel.

Regardless there is no excuse for the condition of your room and I would like to make it right if you would be so kind as to contact me via phone (816) 587-6262 or email lq6228gm@laquinta.com I would love to discuss a way for us to make right.


Best Regards,


Anand Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
180 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed one night the front desk was very helpful the breakfast was good and well stocked. The hotel is clean and near a number of place to eat. Would stay again when in the area. It is a pet friendly hotel and there is grass to walk your dog. The only draw back is there is only one entrance which can present a problem at times.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelers201168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkasas, USA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Arriving at the wrong La Quinta, the manager , bless him, was able to "change" our reservation so we did not have to drive any further. That was much appreciated service as it was quite late and we were extremely tired from a long drive. He even wrote his name & number down for referrence if I should find a charge for the cancelled reservation.
They also allowed me to keep my two dogs in the room at no extra charge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank C. O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Our family had a very positive experience at this La Quinta Inn & Suites. The service was the high point in that any requests we had were answered promptly and with courtesy. Mr. Patel (the owner) helped us on several occasions in order to optimize our stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#37 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Address: 6901 NW 83rd St, Kansas City, MO 64152-2066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites at the Kansas City Airport is a great property located 5 minutes from the airport and Parkville Missouri and only 15 minutes to downtown. Located Across the street from Zona Rosa Shopping Center we have more than 50 restaurants within 1 mile of our hotel. The hotel lobby and rooms have been renovated in 2015. The LaQuinta Inn & Suites at the Kansas City Airport will be a place to write home about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing