We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Kansas City South
Ranked #49 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here over the weekend while in town bridal gown shopping and needed a place that was at a great price and was close to many different locations in Kansas City. I loved how spacious the room was (had a 2 queen bed), very clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only downfall is the "business center" the computers seemed to have outdated software (word etc). For a business hotel I was really hoping to have better systems to use but for me was minor since I wasn't there specifically for work/business. I would recommend this hotel for anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajchandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay in our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay while shopping for your bridal gown in Kansas City. Hopr to see you on your next trip.

Sincerely,
Kelly Kuns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 162 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

It's our second trip to Kansas city as a family and the Courtyard hits a home run. It's not a "kids" hotel, so there's no "kids activities" besides swimming. The pool was a great temp and clean, hot tub was hot, but not scalding, so the kiddos could sit there with us too. Breakfast is the usual Courtyard fare, good, but a bit on the pricey side; bonus for having kiddo-sized portions though! They did have a pack & play for the baby to sleep in and provided sheets and blankets for it.

Minus some points for not having all rooms equipped with refrigerators; looks like they were once there, but they pulled them out? I think a fridge is essential for family travel as you can hit the grocery store and buy some yogurt, pb & j, bread, etc and keep those kids fed without blowing the bank. Second bummer for kids here is that the only kid-friendly channel was Nickelodeon; add Disney and the kiddos would appreciate the variety.

For being a business hotel, not a family one, they do a great job. Staff is friendly and eager to help.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael.caron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on your next family outting to Kansas City.

Sincerely,
Kelly Kuns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This property is fantastic with wonderful staff. The food at the Bistro is very good, and great food is nearby. Ask the front desk staff for the list of close by restaurants that they have printed out for guests if you feel the need to go out.

Room Tip: I have stayed on all floors on all sides and the rooms are all comparable. Consistently good everywh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexHorovitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the hotel being your home away from home. We enjoy seeing your in our hotel every week and appreciate you choosing the Courtyard Kansas City South when you are in Kansas City.

Sincerely,
Kelly Kuns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Nice and clean room.We used the shuttle service 2 times during weekend and they were very accomodating with times and service. There was a soccer team(young girls) at the hotel, LOUD and we were unable to spend time in pool due to the splashing and jumping in the pool. No complimentary breakfast, did have pricy bistro in hotel. Had microwave and mini-fridge in room. Beds were comfortable, pull out bed - not so! It was weekend get away to relax- had planned to hang out in pool at hotel Saturday night and we were not able to do so. Not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 44Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay in our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kelly Kuns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for years when visiting family in Kansas City, MO. The hotel staff continues to get better, if that's possible and the rooms are always clean, quiet and accommodating. I hope they eventually put mini fridges in the rooms, as that would be my only request.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the ttime to comment on your recent stay in our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your continued visits in the future.

Kelly Kuns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I really liked this hotel. The rate was great. The room was very clean. The food at The Bistro inside the hotel was very good. The staff was super friendly. I have nothing negative to say at all about this stay. I would highly reccomend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHJ72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we hope to see you on your next trip to Kansas City.

Sincerely,

Kelly Kuns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Aside from a wad of toilet paper and pee in the toilet, and a dirty towel when drying off, the stay was enjoyable after switching rooms. The location is close enough to the Country Club Plaza and downtown Kansas City, but far enough away to experience life in the country. I still prefer beds in the Hilton chain because they are firmer. But hey that's why Marriotts' and Hiltons' are opposites.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpparker19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back on our hotel. I would like to apologize for the cleaning issues with your room, and can assure you I have addressed these issues with my entire staff. I am please to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next trip to Kansas City.

Sincerely,
Kelly Kuns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
25 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 111 in Kansas City
293 reviews
23.5 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
#43 of 111 in Kansas City
186 reviews
21.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
#53 of 111 in Kansas City
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
15.7 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City at Briarcliff
7.2 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kansas City South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kansas City South

Address: 500 E 105th St, Kansas City, MO 64131-4308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: $91 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kansas City South 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Kansas City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Kansas City South Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Courtyard
Kansas City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing