We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City South
Nearby Hotels
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$139
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$118
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Country Inn - North(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$83
$72
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
816 Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$104
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$229
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
48
69
24
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
69
24
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotel for the pricecarpet stainstypical courtyardvery clean hotelfirst floorstarbucks coffeefitness centerquiet roomwould stay againbusiness centervisiting kansas citybit datedwithin milesking bednice staylocation is greatone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 164 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Nice and clean room.We used the shuttle service 2 times during weekend and they were very accomodating with times and service. There was a soccer team(young girls) at the hotel, LOUD and we were unable to spend time in pool due to the splashing and jumping in the pool. No complimentary breakfast, did have pricy bistro in hotel. Had microwave and mini-fridge in room. Beds were comfortable, pull out bed - not so! It was weekend get away to relax- had planned to hang out in pool at hotel Saturday night and we were not able to do so. Not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 44Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City South, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay in our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kelly Kuns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for years when visiting family in Kansas City, MO. The hotel staff continues to get better, if that's possible and the rooms are always clean, quiet and accommodating. I hope they eventually put mini fridges in the rooms, as that would be my only request.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City South, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the ttime to comment on your recent stay in our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your continued visits in the future.

Kelly Kuns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I really liked this hotel. The rate was great. The room was very clean. The food at The Bistro inside the hotel was very good. The staff was super friendly. I have nothing negative to say at all about this stay. I would highly reccomend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHJ72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City South, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we hope to see you on your next trip to Kansas City.

Sincerely,

Kelly Kuns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Aside from a wad of toilet paper and pee in the toilet, and a dirty towel when drying off, the stay was enjoyable after switching rooms. The location is close enough to the Country Club Plaza and downtown Kansas City, but far enough away to experience life in the country. I still prefer beds in the Hilton chain because they are firmer. But hey that's why Marriotts' and Hiltons' are opposites.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpparker19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City South, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back on our hotel. I would like to apologize for the cleaning issues with your room, and can assure you I have addressed these issues with my entire staff. I am please to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next trip to Kansas City.

Sincerely,
Kelly Kuns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were really impressed by the Courtyard by Marriott. The lobby is stunning--you feel like you're walking into a fancy 4-star hotel. Our room had plenty of space and was nicely appointed, including a comfortable king-size bed. We also made sure to enjoy to the hotel's pool and whirlpool. One of the best things about our stay is that we cut down on our travel times and gas money. The hotel isn't in the nicest part of town, but we felt completely safe during our entire stay. We were visiting people everywhere from Olathe to Lee's Summit to Kansas City, Kansas--none of these trips took longer than 20-25 minutes for us. Also, we were able to find some good nearby restaurants, like Dos de Oros (amazing Mexican food) and Panera bread.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City South, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I am glad your enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope to see you again on your next trip to Kansas City.

Sincerely,
Kelly Kuns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews