We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
Ranked #13 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was our first time staying at a Drury Inn. The rooms were clean and nicely updated. The free pop and popcorn and the breakfast were awesome. The service was great, everyone was very friendly. The only reason I did not give it a 5 is because the pool was very average at best and unbelievably cold. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor with a view of Kaufmann stadium!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for allowing Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium to provide you with your first Drury experience! I’m sorry about the chilly pool temperatures; Mother Nature sometimes gives Kansas City some unexpectedly low temperatures even in mid-summer! We truly appreciate your business and the opportunity to serve your lodging needs.

Lisa L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    115
    33
    16
    3
See reviews for
153
120
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Hotel with a lot of inclusive; breakfast, lunch from 5h30 to 7h00pm, 3 drinks per adult, wifi, long distance call ... and affordable!
The rooms have a nice size and are modern. There is an outdoor pool. Everything is well maintained.
Do not count on the wifi in your room, the signal is too weak.
The Hotel is near the Royals Stadium, a good walk of 15-20 minutes. After a night game, there is not much light on your way back...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MagDen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Drury Inn & Suites KC Stadium. And I’m glad you had a chance to experience all of the amenities that we offer to our guests. I apologize about the weak internet signal, but certainly appreciate your feedback so we can address the issue. Our goal is always to exceed our guests’ expectations.

Our entire team appreciates that you trusted us with your business! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Kansas City.

Lisa L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilcox, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

My wife and I just stayed for the second year and nothing has changed. The rooms were nice and clean. The Managers reception was great. The walk to either the baseball or football stadium is a short 10 minute walk.
We booked the room online and the checkin was fast and simply. The front desk people were very nice. The managers reception has 3 free drinks and all kinds of food, enough so that you don't need to buy the expensive stuff at the stadium. There is also free pop for everyone all day long.
The cleaning people were very nice also. We had one cleaning lady knock and when I opened the door she said, "It's O.K., I'll just come back later. Very nice person.
We will for sure make this our go to place when ever we are in the Kansas City area again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the stadium side if possible. Very nice view of Royals Stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
The highest compliments you can give us are your repeat business and your referral to others; thank you for both! We are proud to be part of your summer tradition.

See you next year!

Lisa L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

If you are considering a trip to Kauffman Stadium or Arrowhead Stadium in Kansas City, and don't want to mess with driving and parking,then you need to stay at the Drury Inn Stadium Hotel !.

Our room had a great view of the baseball stadium, which we all enjoyed,the room was clean, the beds were great. In the morning, the water pressure in the shower was awesome. And no cleaning crews were knocking on the doors at 8:00 AM. What more you could you ask for ?

Before you answer, know there is more !!

Like their 'Kickback' hot appetizers at night. We went thinking it wouldn't amount to much. There were hot dogs, pasta and meatballs, along with assorted vegetable, chips and drinks. Everyone there seemed to be enjoying the good food.

And in the morning, they have even more FREE food, the breakfast the morning we went was sausage, scrambled eggs, and biscuits and gravy, along with cereal and oatmeal. Again, it all tasted good,and the morning crew was keeping an eye on anything that needed to be refilled.

A bonus on the Friday night we stayed was we could see the fireworks after the game in our hotel room, which our 6 year old thought was pretty awesome.

The room had free wi-fi, a fridge and a microwave.

Check in and Check out were a breeze. And there was plenty of parking.

Thank you, Drury Inn & Suites Stadium, we will be back again next Summer !!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the West will have views of the baseball stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for such a thorough review of our hotel! I’m proud to hear that our team members in each department took such good care of you and yours. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again next year!

Lisa L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I always have high expectations for a Drury and this Drury exceeded. I was traveling with kids who love sports and they madr arrangements for us to have a room on the top floor with a view of the stadium. If course the food and room were great...maybe best shower head ever in a room.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 618er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, sports fans! I’m happy to hear that you and your children enjoyed your view of the KC Truman Sports Complex. We do strive to exceed your expectations a bit more each time you stay with a Drury Inn & Suites; I’m glad to hear that we succeeded. Please come back next year when you are in town for a game... we promise to take good care of you again!

Lisa L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We called ahead for reservations prior to coming to Kansas City. After asking for the military rate (which they do have) we were given a two queen bed room for $116 (total after taxes $137). The amenities are amazing here, breakfast from 0630 to 0900 (quite a few options) and a kickback (3 free drinks is key here!) from 1730-1930. The rooms themselves are clean and serviceable. They don't come with toothbrush and toothpaste so just ask in case you forget your hygiene kit. The assistant manager was extremely helpful when we arrived and even offered us a room change to to the lower floor because we brought a pet. Location was also great, it was right off of HWY 70.

The only negative was the excessive "mama cita [sic]" from the cleaning ladies outside our door at 0700 when we were still catching up on sleep from the previous night's festivities. I had to wake up, open the door and tell them to move along because we were trying to sleep.

Other than that, I recommend this hotel as a quick stop over or for those on a budget.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground level room that way you don't have to take any elevators or stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Itbecal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your comments! I remember visiting with you at check-in and am pleased that the room on the lower level met your specific travel needs. Thank you for mentioning the early morning issue. We will remind our housekeeping team that not everyone is as excited about cleaning rooms at 0700 as they are! Again, thank you for a thorough and honest review. We hope to see you again!

Lisa L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We passed through Kansa City and stopped here for the night. It's directly across from the Sports Complex and I imagine it is packed on game days. It's location for those team events is perfect.

Our room faced the open lobby atrium and I heard no noise from that area. None. It was a pleasant surprise. Breakfast was a good mix of hot and cold: oatmeal with topping options, scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, biscuits with gravy, etc. in addition to cereals, yogurts, toasts and hard boiled eggs. All the typical breakfast beverages were present and in ample supply. The man at the front desk was super friendly and worked hard doing many other chores (cleaning the lobby, managing the small food store) on top of checking people in. The lady running breakfast also worked nonstop to keep everything hot and amply supplied.

We'd definitely stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JollyNoggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
Address: 3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to a Royals game at Kauffman Stadium or Arrowhead Stadium to see the Chiefs! The Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium is 15 minutes from downtown, Worlds of Fun amusement park and the zoo. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and complimentary hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Stadium
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn
Drury Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing