We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Quick Stop-overs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
Ranked #16 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We called ahead for reservations prior to coming to Kansas City. After asking for the military rate (which they do have) we were given a two queen bed room for $116 (total after taxes $137). The amenities are amazing here, breakfast from 0630 to 0900 (quite a few options) and a kickback (3 free drinks is key here!) from 1730-1930. The rooms themselves are clean and serviceable. They don't come with toothbrush and toothpaste so just ask in case you forget your hygiene kit. The assistant manager was extremely helpful when we arrived and even offered us a room change to to the lower floor because we brought a pet. Location was also great, it was right off of HWY 70.

The only negative was the excessive "mama cita [sic]" from the cleaning ladies outside our door at 0700 when we were still catching up on sleep from the previous night's festivities. I had to wake up, open the door and tell them to move along because we were trying to sleep.

Other than that, I recommend this hotel as a quick stop over or for those on a budget.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground level room that way you don't have to take any elevators or stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itbecal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for your comments! I remember visiting with you at check-in and am pleased that the room on the lower level met your specific travel needs. Thank you for mentioning the early morning issue. We will remind our housekeeping team that not everyone is as excited about cleaning rooms at 0700 as they are! Again, thank you for a thorough and honest review. We hope to see you again!

Lisa L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 454 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

We passed through Kansa City and stopped here for the night. It's directly across from the Sports Complex and I imagine it is packed on game days. It's location for those team events is perfect.

Our room faced the open lobby atrium and I heard no noise from that area. None. It was a pleasant surprise. Breakfast was a good mix of hot and cold: oatmeal with topping options, scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, biscuits with gravy, etc. in addition to cereals, yogurts, toasts and hard boiled eggs. All the typical breakfast beverages were present and in ample supply. The man at the front desk was super friendly and worked hard doing many other chores (cleaning the lobby, managing the small food store) on top of checking people in. The lady running breakfast also worked nonstop to keep everything hot and amply supplied.

We'd definitely stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JollyNoggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here for a KC Royal game. Could actually walk to the stadium (which is not a pedestrian friendly stadium) across the interstate. Rooms were clean, accepted dogs and had a decent breakfast and happy hour spread for guests. The only drawback was the hyper-vigilant security. The place was completely surrounded by an iron fence and you needed to pass through a gate to the parking lot. The adjacent Denny's was a bit sketchy, but downtown KC was a short drive away, so dining options were fine if you're willing to drive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I travel for business quite often and have stayed in many hotels around the country. This one is by far my favorite. It is clean, quiet, friendly, and safe. I was here for two months and felt right at home. They include breakfast and dinner with drinks free of charge that is fresh and hot. I will be returning to this hotel next month during my vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funseeker4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I had never stayed at a Drury Inn before and was pleasantly surprised. I loved the look of the room. Lots of space. The bed was so comfy. They gave me lots of pillows. The shower pressure was great. I can't complain about anything! Svc was welcoming and free hot breakfast was good. coffee was good. Hotel was clean. I was alone on this stay but when my family and I go on vacation or go out of town like we often do especially in the summer, we will be looking for a Drury Inn. Two thumbs up. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamilton1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The hotel is across the highway from Kauffman stadium with a 10 minute walk along the sidewalk. Guest could see the Friday night fireworks from the lobby. Many of the guests were attending a game. There is not much else in the surrounding area but it was about 15-20 minutes to downtown KC or Truman library in Independence. Rooms were comfortable, as expected. Staff was friendly and helpful. The afternoon kickback was great with free food (chicken fingers, mac&cheese, nachos, etc) and drink (1 free alcoholic drink coupon pp each night). Breakfast was filling (eggs, waffles, biscuits, yogurt, etc.). When I saw a discounted rate after I booked, they made the adjustment. Very good option.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rr108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We've been in KC area before and knew this hotel was directly across from Kaufman Stadium so when plans took us back there we bought baseball tickets and booked the Drury. It's a bit of a walk across the interstate (on George Brett Bridge) to the stadium but beats fighting traffic and parking crowds. View from our 4th floor room looking towards stadiums was great.

Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Evening lobby buffet was great -- baked potatoes with trimmings, pasta in marinara sauce, meatballs, hot dogs, nachos, and a bar serving limited menu of mixed drinks, as well as beer and decent wine. Pleasant serving area and guests were having a good time. We ate enough to save money on the high priced stadium menu offerings, and it was good! Nice breakfast service as well. Very convenient location even if you're not in town for a game.

Room Tip: We requested a room on a high floor overlooking the stadiums and got just what we asked for, on 4th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soxgirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
18.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 110 in Kansas City
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Address: 3830 Blue Ridge Cut Off, Kansas City, MO 64133-1125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $143 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to a Royals game at Kauffman Stadium or Arrowhead Stadium to see the Chiefs! The Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium is 15 minutes from downtown, Worlds of Fun amusement park and the zoo. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and complimentary hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Stadium
Drury Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn
Drury Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing