We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel experience ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
Ranked #16 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Poplar Grove, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best hotel experience ever!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I travel for business quite often and have stayed in many hotels around the country. This one is by far my favorite. It is clean, quiet, friendly, and safe. I was here for two months and felt right at home. They include breakfast and dinner with drinks free of charge that is fresh and hot. I will be returning to this hotel next month during my vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funseeker4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    122
    36
    17
    5
See reviews for
168
127
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Moberly, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I had never stayed at a Drury Inn before and was pleasantly surprised. I loved the look of the room. Lots of space. The bed was so comfy. They gave me lots of pillows. The shower pressure was great. I can't complain about anything! Svc was welcoming and free hot breakfast was good. coffee was good. Hotel was clean. I was alone on this stay but when my family and I go on vacation or go out of town like we often do especially in the summer, we will be looking for a Drury Inn. Two thumbs up. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamilton1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The hotel is across the highway from Kauffman stadium with a 10 minute walk along the sidewalk. Guest could see the Friday night fireworks from the lobby. Many of the guests were attending a game. There is not much else in the surrounding area but it was about 15-20 minutes to downtown KC or Truman library in Independence. Rooms were comfortable, as expected. Staff was friendly and helpful. The afternoon kickback was great with free food (chicken fingers, mac&cheese, nachos, etc) and drink (1 free alcoholic drink coupon pp each night). Breakfast was filling (eggs, waffles, biscuits, yogurt, etc.). When I saw a discounted rate after I booked, they made the adjustment. Very good option.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rr108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, AR
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We've been in KC area before and knew this hotel was directly across from Kaufman Stadium so when plans took us back there we bought baseball tickets and booked the Drury. It's a bit of a walk across the interstate (on George Brett Bridge) to the stadium but beats fighting traffic and parking crowds. View from our 4th floor room looking towards stadiums was great.

Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Evening lobby buffet was great -- baked potatoes with trimmings, pasta in marinara sauce, meatballs, hot dogs, nachos, and a bar serving limited menu of mixed drinks, as well as beer and decent wine. Pleasant serving area and guests were having a good time. We ate enough to save money on the high priced stadium menu offerings, and it was good! Nice breakfast service as well. Very convenient location even if you're not in town for a game.

Room Tip: We requested a room on a high floor overlooking the stadiums and got just what we asked for, on 4th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soxgirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

I feel like you could stay at any Drury and have a positive experience. At least that has been our experience.
This Drury was another good one. Friendly employees, clean, comfortable and quiet. The only thing I didn't care for was the bathroom sink angle. They probably thought it allowed more room for other things, but the angle was just awkward.
We inquired at the front desk about tickets for a Royals game and the woman gave us a cars of a broker.once in the room, we opened a small advertising booklet abd there was an ad showing discounts for tickets by going to drury.com/Royals (or something like that - don't quote me!). Worked out great and we had a great time at Kauffman Stadium!
Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ilive4sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

This is a very clean hotel right off I-70 and across the highway from the MLB and NFL stadiums in Kansas City. My family and I had no problems whatsoever during our stay. The lobby was clean, room was clean, and employees were nice. If you plan on going to the Kansas City Zoo, save a ton of money by purchasing discounted tickets from the hotel's front desk!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank erinsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect Heights, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Although I wasn't there for a game, I don't think you could find a better hotel for a Chiefs or Royals game. I missed out on the Kickback, but the breakfast was, as usual, delicious. I have always had a great night sleep at a Drury Inn and nothing changed here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KP1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
18.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 108 in Kansas City
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
Address: 3830 Blue Ridge Cut Off, Kansas City, MO 64133-1125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to a Royals game at Kauffman Stadium or Arrowhead Stadium to see the Chiefs! The Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium is 15 minutes from downtown, Worlds of Fun amusement park and the zoo. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and complimentary hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Stadium
Drury Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn
Drury Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing