We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to stay for the games!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
Ranked #12 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Mitchell, South Dakota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay for the games!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was our first time staying at a Drury Inn, but definitely won't be our last! It is right across the street from Arrowhead and Kaufmann stadiums, easy walk. Room was very nice and super clean, entire motel looks like it was recently renovated. We loved all the extras you get at the Drury, free hot breakfast, free popcorn and soda, plus free drinks and snacks for happy hour. The one downside is the only place to eat within walking distance is Denny's, but he staff was very helpful in providing a list of restaurants that deliver, Minsky's Pizza was incredible!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxAnn1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    114
    33
    16
    3
See reviews for
153
116
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at this location and we have been to a lot of Drurys before and this one offered another level of service.Drury hotels are a well managed chain of hotels that are very consistent in any state they serve. Travelers get a breakfast, cocktail hour, and diner. The rooms are the same and always very comfortable. The price for a room is in the area of $90 to $110 and if you can find a coupon it could be less. It seems like they locate them in decent areas. Great chain to stay at.

Room Tip: If you are going on the weekend be sure to book early because it is right across the expressway from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gene k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Never stayed at a Drury before, but glad we tried this one. We checked in for one night and ended up staying for three. The entire staff was great, especially Lynn who made us feel right at home for the evening Kick-back time. The evening food was simple but tasty and offered a variety each evening -- always hot dogs for the young at heart. It is quite central to many tourist interests: the stadium, Truman's home and library, and the KC Zoo. In case, you want more eats there is a Denny's right next to the Drury. We would definitely return to this inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We travelled to Kanasas City for a wedding over the weekend of August 24th, and stayed at the Drury. My Husband and I always choose the Drury, if one is available in the area, because they are such a good value, always immaculately clean, and very comfortable. This trip we were not disappointed, in fact, the hotel staff was second to none when it came to customer service. Everyone from those working the front desk, the housekeepers, food attendants, bartender, and maintainance staff went beyond the call of duty to make our stay the best it could be. Drury Inns will continue to be our first choice when it comes to hotels!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lakegirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Brought the family to KC for a ball game. Location was perfect as we could walk to the stadium. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The price included a simple buffet dinner and drinks the evening we arrived and a full breakfast the next morning. Saved us probably $100 on meals alone for 6 people. Realized the next night that I had left something behind. We were still in town so stopped by the hotel to see if it had been found. John and Roz were great in locating it and returning it to me.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethm1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here recently as part of our annual baseball trip. This was my first experience in a Drury Inn and was pretty happy with it overall. There really wasn't anything bad about the hotel as a whole, but there was some interesting items. The first item that I found interesting was the room furnishings. Though very comfortable, the furniture looked like it came straight out of the 70s. Along those same lines, the elevators were a little old but still worked very well. I never had to wait on an elevator. To make up for these quirks the Drury did several things very well. First, their location next to the Kaufman Stadium was excellent. It was just a short walk to the stadium and the stadium offered golf cart transportation for those that could not make the walk up the hill to the hotel. Second, the dining was amazing for a hotel. They offer free breakfast that is both plentiful and good and they offer free food in the evenings that is simple, but good. This is very hard to find in today's world and was a nice perk to staying here. All in all I would stay here again if I was in town for a Royals or Chiefs game. Well done.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jag1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Nebraska
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I were very pleased with out stay at this hotel. Our room was perfect in the fact that it was very clean and it was interesting to see the shampoo, conditioner, and bath gel dispensers in the shower. The hotel appeared to have been updated since our last stay a few years ago. The complimentery a.m. and p.m. meals in the lobby area were a welcome money saver and the free pop and popcorn in the afternoon also hit the spot ( the alcohol after 5;30 also was enjoyed). Plenty of free parking, too. My only negative is that the excercise room needs to be bigger, a hot tub, and possibly make the pool area enclosed. Overall, those negatives are minor and It will not prevent me staying at this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side can see the stadiums. Be aware that you will hear the sounds of the intersta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlk961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 110 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
Address: 3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to a Royals game at Kauffman Stadium or Arrowhead Stadium to see the Chiefs! The Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium is 15 minutes from downtown, Worlds of Fun amusement park and the zoo. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and complimentary hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Stadium
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn
Drury Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing