We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay for games” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Southern California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good place to stay for games”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel is walking distance to the stadiums, which we came to town for a royals game. the beds are very comfortable. We got a good nite sleep. The free breakfast is decent, as the dinner is too, But remember it comes with the price of the room, so it's good for family's. adult travelers, I suggest you go out to breakfast, and dinner. The staff is really, really good! Lisa, and Rhonda, were on top of things. very helpful, happy too. the young lady in the morning breakfast cleaning tables was super friendly too. Parking is free. They have some package deals for games, worth checking out if you like going to games. I would come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coocoomaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We always stay at a Drury if possible so we specifically chose one for our trip to KC. We really enjoy the free breakfast and the 5:30pm Kickback. These amenities make it so nice when you are traveling with children. This particular Drury is a little older and could use a remodel, but the staff was fantastic and our stay was awesome as usual. Great access to area attractions!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I rate this property as "poor" because it is a Drury. In general, I have found Drury Inns to be a terrific place to stop-over on the road. While this one has been updated a bit (there are lots and lots of electrical outlets for all the gadgets we travel with nowadays,) it is a bit worn and down at the heels, especially the bathrooms. It also can be noisy. You can hear all the conversations in the hall, and you can hear footsteps in the room above yours. It simply does not come up to the standard I expect for Drury and it's price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stubtail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
173 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is my first stay at a Drury Inn property and I wasn't very disappointed. I was disappointed that they didn't seem to have any central locations in the area, but it's perfectly fine if you're visiting the stadium or stopping over during a road trip. The staff was friendly, the room was clean...that's usually all I ask for. In this particular case, the parking lot seemed very sketchy to me and I went back down to my car 4 times to make sure I took everything out. I rarely feel that way anywhere.

My biggest complaint is that my room smelled so strongly of cigarette smoke, but apparently this was common in each room even though there are designated nonsmoking rooms. It's an odor that I personally hate, so I can't stand being stuck in it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tjcheerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Great staff, location, and nice rooms. The breakfast had a great selection. They also have a 5:30pm complimentary snacks and drink happy hour. For the price it was excellent. We are defiantly staying at the Drury Inn from now on!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

If you want free parking, a free beer and nachos before an easy walk to Kaufman Stadium, this is the place for you. Room was very clean, good shower pressure in a small bathroom and a very pleasant staff. You would need to drive to get to anything else in Kansas City but for visiting the stadiums, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jillsousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashaway, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

During our two week drive through nineteen states our first choice for hotel accomendations has been the Drury Hotels/Inn's and suites (four stays at different locations). All of which have surpassed most of the expensive holets/Inn's where we had stayed with the one on the Blue Ridge Cutoff being no exception. Their amenities can't be beat, at 5:30 they provide what they call a Kickback which consist of hot food and cold beverages (5:30-7:00pm) and a Quikstart breakfast from 6:00-9:00am Their staff ensures that you are well satified and their standards are well above what you would expect from any hotel chain. Clean, quiet and top quality best desribes everything about this place (check out their web site). Excellent value! I only wish they (Drury Hotel/Inns) were in more locations, especially along the US east coast.

Room Tip: Having stayed in only one of their rooms I can not suggest one over another, it would depend on your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
0.3 mi away
Value Place Kansas City I-70 Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#6 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Sorella Country Club Plaza
6.1 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Address: 3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Come watch the Chiefs and Royals play just across the interstate from the Drury Inn & Suites. Check in, park your car and walk over to the Stadium. After the game come back to our place for a great night’s sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Stadium
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn
Drury Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing