We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
Ranked #15 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

During our two week drive through nineteen states our first choice for hotel accomendations has been the Drury Hotels/Inn's and suites (four stays at different locations). All of which have surpassed most of the expensive holets/Inn's where we had stayed with the one on the Blue Ridge Cutoff being no exception. Their amenities can't be beat, at 5:30 they provide what they call a Kickback which consist of hot food and cold beverages (5:30-7:00pm) and a Quikstart breakfast from 6:00-9:00am Their staff ensures that you are well satified and their standards are well above what you would expect from any hotel chain. Clean, quiet and top quality best desribes everything about this place (check out their web site). Excellent value! I only wish they (Drury Hotel/Inns) were in more locations, especially along the US east coast.

Room Tip: Having stayed in only one of their rooms I can not suggest one over another, it would depend on your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 454 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

Took my 13 year old grandson to his first major league game. Driving up to the Drury he was wowed at the sight of the stadium complex. The front desk clerk made us feel very welcome. We go up to the room and there is the view of Kauffman Stadium from our window.

We walked to the stadium for the early-bird batting practice. Saw a great game vs. Baltimore including a 9th inning walk off double for a KC win. Then walked back to the Drury - very convenient! A little path or a few steps at the stadium grounds would be friendly, but it works.

Don't bother to stop at Denny's for a snack - NO after-the-game service!! Walked out!

Everything about the Drury in first class - friendly service, clean updated room, good food. We will be doing this again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have a view of the stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed three nights at this Drury Inn. It was outstanding in every way from the friendly staff to the comfort of the room --- not to mention the excellent Drury breakfasts and snacks in the evening. Kudos to the staff because this place was full for each of the three nights we were there and each time the hotel staff has a friendly greeting and works hard to make sure all our needs were met. I recommend this Drury Inn highly -- and if you're going to the Royals or the Chiefs game, you can just walk from the hotel. Also has a Denny's restaurant right next door. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: Just make sure you reserve early --- this hotel is sold out quite a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjggrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at this location for four nights while we were in the area visiting family. The hotel was very clean and secure and the staff was very friendly. There is a Denny's restaurant located directly in front of the hotel. The hotel provided a free breakfast (buffet style) which was well maintained and fresh. They also provided a buffet style dinner which we did not take advantage of due to our schedule. The pool was very clean and well kept. There is a Taco Bell and Subway just down the street. We would stay here again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We chose the hotel because of the proximity to Kauffmann Stadium and had a great time. The breakfast and dinner service were awesome. It was great to get a bite before walking over to the game. The free popcorn and soda was also a bonus. The service was great and there's a Denny's right next door if you oversleep and miss breakfast. There was a lack of tables for those eating breakfast, but that's probably because it was a game weekend. We could just take our food back to our room either way. I'd definitely stay here again, especially if you're planning on going to a Royals or Chiefs game.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyAviles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Boy did I Learn a lesson here.... I travel this route nearly 4 times a year, and have always stayed across the street at the "Large Competitor"... This trip, due to unforseen circumstances, found myself at the "Smaller, less Convenient" Drury... "Karma" was with me. FREE Cocktails and Snacks (more like Supper) upon arrival... they even accomidated our late arrival. Room was clean and roomy. ALL-Important A/C was sufficient. And breakfast the following morning... Incredible for this size venue. But what will bring me back is the cordial, freindly, staff... Not intrusive, but you'll know they're there for you. Have already changed future reservations in the area to this Drury.
PS... For a Ballgame... STadium is Right Across the highway. Overpass is safe and well-lit for walking, and police are everywhere (assisting with traffic and parking), very few concerns.
Denny's Restaurant is literally 15 steps away, should you need additonal sustanance.

Room Tip: Second Floor is really the "Main Floor" upon arrival... Though all the floors seem to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoCommish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This place is great. The rooms are clean and updated but what really impressed me was the dinner, breakfast and 3 alcoholic drinks included....you can't beat that! Will be staying at Drury hotels more often!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShawnaMarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
6 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
6.7 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Address: 3830 Blue Ridge Cut Off, Kansas City, MO 64133-1125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $144 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to a Royals game at Kauffman Stadium or Arrowhead Stadium to see the Chiefs! The Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium is 15 minutes from downtown, Worlds of Fun amusement park and the zoo. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and complimentary hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Stadium
Drury Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn
Drury Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing