We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location for a Royals game!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
Ranked #12 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location for a Royals game!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This Drury Inn was the same level of service as all the others I've stayed in. I am a new fan! The evening snacks and potato bar are awesome! Where else can you get free drinks at the end of a long day? The hot breakfast bar was delicious with many choices including freshly scrambled eggs and sausage. The Drury Inn is on to something with this food and drink plan. We are now seeking them out when we travel. The location is as close as you can get to the Royals and Chiefs stadiums. You walk over the interstate, however the cross walks are safe with good signals. Great experience!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigernoletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    114
    33
    16
    3
See reviews for
153
116
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The Drury Inn&Suites in Kansas City MO is great. It has a medium sized lot for parking. It is across the street from the Royals and Chiefs stadium. When you enter the lobby, the staff greets you and helps you right away. They offer free popcorn and fountain drinks the whole day. The also have a complimentary breakfast an dinner. Also an outdoor pool. Our room was perfect. It had a king sized bed, a nice TV, and a clean bathroom with a nice shower. The location is great and the community is so nice. So are the staff. When you comeback to your room, you always have fresh sheets and bathroom items. It's a fantastic stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkatz320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed this hotel. They offer breakfast and a 5:30 kickback. If you are over 21 try the "yum yum". There is an outdoor pool. Fitness room and laundry room. Denny's is adjacent.
The bathtub in our room drained very slow but that was our only issue with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LongDogRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Do you like watching Kansas City great Billy Butler and his lifetime .298 batting average? Are you eagerly awaiting the beginning of the Alex Smith to Donny Avery era? This hotel is ideal for all your Royals and Chiefs needs. You can watch the crowd go crazy in both stadiums while you stand in the lobby. You can walk to either game and enjoy all the highs and lows that come with being a Kansas City sports fan! The free cocktails in the lobby help with some of those lows! Also included is a free breakfast to make those morning after victories even more delicious. Need to get out of Kansas City? There is even a business center for you to print your tickets.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the stadium!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the past three days, while we went to a Royals game, the KC Zoo, and ate at some local BBQ joints. This is a fantastic hotel to choose if you are going to a Royals or Chiefs game, since you can literally walk across the bridge and be in the stadium parking lot. The difference in price between this hotel and other comparable local hotels was made worth it, since we did not have to pay to park at the stadium. Also, this hotel has a great "kickback" time in the evening, from 5:30 - 7, with free hot food for hotel guests. It was a buffet with hot dogs, baked potatoes, pasta, nacho/chips, etc., as well as soda & water. And there was free soda & popcorn all evening until 10. They also offer free hot breakfast in the morning, and they serve until 10 on the weekend mornings, which is a nice touch.
Our rooms were average - I could hear the people walking & talking next door, we could hear traffic all night - but they were clean. Our internet service, cable, and room amenities all worked, and the outdoor pool area was tidy. Every employee that I had interaction with was polite and helpful.
This was a great hotel for this sort of trip, since we knew we were going to be out doing things all day and basically needed a conveniently located, safe place to sleep.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room and were given a room on the north side of the hotel, further from the int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here due to the proximity to the baseball stadium. You'll get your money's worth here! Free hot breakfast as well as food and drinks at 5:30 PM. The room was a little tight, but it did include both a microwave and fridge.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dcwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We just returned home from a 2 nights stay in KC. While there we saw a Royals game. We were so glad we selected this hotel. It was was awesome being able to walk to the game. It was an easy walk even for our 4 and 6 year old boys. The staff at the hotel was great! They were all so friendly and helpful. The rooms seemed a little dated but they were nice and clean. The breakfast, kickbacks, free soda and popcorn were great bonuses! We will definitely stay at this hotel anytime we are in town for a Royals or Chiefs game.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alp186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 110 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
Address: 3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to a Royals game at Kauffman Stadium or Arrowhead Stadium to see the Chiefs! The Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium is 15 minutes from downtown, Worlds of Fun amusement park and the zoo. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and complimentary hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Stadium
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn
Drury Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing