We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Convenient to Sports Complex” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
Ranked #12 of 113 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
297 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Convenient to Sports Complex”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I chose the Drury due to its proximity to Kauffman (10 minute walk). Not having a car i should have considered something more in town as the stadium is way out there. But there was one bus line right in front of the hotel and another that was a short walk away. i stayed in a king room that was okay if not a little cluttered with furniture which made walking to and from the door and bathroom a little precarious for a visually impaired person. You might want to consider asking for an odd numbered room- the even numbers face the interstate and there can be considerable road noise. There was a nice size LED LG television though I did not turn it on. The Drury offers a ton of freebies - breakfast (a lot options), wifi, drinks, sodas.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

The only real negative was that i got a 6am wake up call that I did not ask for the first morning and even after I notified the desk of the problem I got it again the next morning.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank grrprr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    113
    32
    16
    3
See reviews for
151
115
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Ar
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here for a baseball series and it's location can't be beat for that purpose. Also included is a free hot breakfast bar, appetizers and cocktails/beer/wine(3 per guest...small cups but nice the same) for happy hour. Though we ate very little it was nice to know that was available. There was a pool and a workout area as well. The staff was friendly and our room was clean. One can't ask for much more than that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuffaloAjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We booked online and got a special rate. It does have a pool outside. I don't know what that other person was talking about? I was pleasantly surprised on how good their breakfast was! but if you don't like it there is a Denny's on the lot. Their dinner wasn't to bad either. We stayed three nights. Ate breakfast there everyday and supper twice. They have free popcorn and soda every night. Adults get two free adult beverages from the bar every night you stay. We didn't but a lot of other guest did. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable for a hotel. They staff was very nice and friendly. We went to Worlds of Fun but It is right across the street from the stadiums so you can save on parking if you are going to the game. The only downside was We only had to pay extra the last night I guess because there was a game. I didn't think that was fair since we were staying for 3 nights and it was a Wednesday. Oh well. We would stay there again and will look at staying at Durry Inns in the future!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here one night before going to a concert at Arrowhead. The hotel was close enough to walk to Arrowhead, the free food and drinks at the 5:30 kickback were a very nice touch and the free hot breakfast the next morning was great. They also provided free popcorn and soda. The hotel was very clean and you could tell the staff took a lot of pride in this hotel. What makes this hotel excellent was the staff! They could not have been more friendly and helpful! We will definitely stay here on our next visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scubadive2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while in town for a concert. They serve you dinner and breakfast and the food is good. But they dont have a pool. They have another location 5 or 10 miles down the road in Independence. That is cheaper and has 2 pools.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sixxkiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We've stayed here several times when going to Kansas City for a Royals game. The location is perfect; you leave your car in the hotel's parking lot and walk to the game. It's a 10-15 minute walk, and plenty of others are doing it too.
Our room seemed like it had been recently renovated. Everything looked very nice. The TV was a good-size flatscreen, the beds were comfortable, and the room had a small refrigerator. The breakfast had plenty of choices, considering it was free.
Two minor issues regarding the bathroom in our room: first, there was no fan in the bathroom, so I had to keep the door open a crack to avoid sweltering humidity. Second, they've gone from individual bottles of shampoo and conditioner to dispensers on the wall of the shower. I know this is more "green", but I don't particularly care for it. But, not a big deal. Overall, I recommend this hotel, and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ksmom2Kansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

My husband and I live about 5 hours away from KC but we try to visit and catch a Royals (our 2nd team) game when we can. We make it a point to stay at this location every time! We figure it saves us money four ways- don't have to pay to park at the hotel, don't have to drive to the game and pay to park there, free dinner, and free breakfast! So many perks! You can walk to the game on the George Brett Bridge (also applies at a Chiefs game since the stadiums are next to each other!). Second, so much food at the 5:30 Kickback! We were there for the Royals/Angels game and the menu was chicken tenders, mac & cheese, hot dogs, salad, chili, nachos, baked potatoes, veggies, plus a full range of juice and soda, coffee, plus alcoholic beverages (tequila sunrises and bloody marys, anyone?). When we returned from the game, there was freshly popped popcorn and soda/coffee to be had. Breakfast consisted of eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, muffins, cereal, yogurt, make your own waffles, oatmeal, and fruit. And the staff! Oh are they ever wonderful! So friendly, and during the meal times they are right there helping out asking if they can get you another drink or clear away your plates, etc. Rooms are fairly spacious and include a microwave and mini-fridge.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 113 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
6.1 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
Address: 3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133-1125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to a Royals game at Kauffman Stadium or Arrowhead Stadium to see the Chiefs! The Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium is 15 minutes from downtown, Worlds of Fun amusement park and the zoo. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and complimentary hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Stadium
Drury Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn
Drury Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing