We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, try the yum yum!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
Ranked #13 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience, try the yum yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had a great experience, the only downside was that we were there at the same time as a middle school volleyball tournament. There were a bunch of 13 year old girls running around and blaring their Taylor Swift songs. Their parents were sitting outside the rooms and drinking and being obnoxious. But that was only one night and the rest was great. They offer free dinner and drinks from 5:30 to 7:00. Though the food was nothing extravagant, it was nice to be able to grab a bite and the drinks were a good incentive. Another downside was that the only had an outdoor pool, which was closed as it wasn't quite warm enough while we were there. There was a mini fridge and microwave in the room which was also very convenient. After a certain time, you could only get into the hotel parking lot if you had your room key to get through the gate. The hotel is located right off the interstate so easy access to downtown. Overall, the experience was good and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    105
    29
    16
    2
See reviews for
134
109
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
183 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This Drury Inn is conveniently located right off of I-70, directly across from the KC Royals and Chiefs stadiums. Fabulous view of the Royals stadium!!!

Pros:
*Updated room and bedding
*Very, very clean (thanks to Delphia, a long-time employee!!)
*Comfortable beds with lots of pillows, and sheets that actually smelled clean!!!
*Quiet, even though the hotel was filled to capacity when we were there
*Gated parking just for guests
*Safe location
*Lots of places to plug in electronics
*Free breakfast, dinner, drinks, and popcorn
*Awesome shower head!!!!
*Friendly staff
*Property appeared to be in way better condition than the Holiday Inn next door.


Cons:
*The view from our ground floor room was the back of the Denny's next door. We weren't in the hotel very much, so it was okay, but it would've been nice to be able to open the curtains.
*Small bathroom (not a problem for us, but just an observation)

We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces west or south, unless you want to look at the back of Denny's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4Bubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I have traveled to many places and stayed in many hotels but this one had to be the best place I have ever stayed at. Their hospitality is far beyond compare ! We were constantly greeted by Jason the executive manager who was NOT behind a door in his office he was out in the lobby, in the cafeteria and where guest were making sure all needs were attended to. I am very impressed with him and his management skills you could clearly tell that his staff enjoys working with him and that was very clear.

Also the food was wonderful nothing like I have ever experienced in a hotel. This place is seriously UNDER RATED!!!! in my opinion this is a 5 star hotel and I will be back !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslieannstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Loved this hotel free breakfast and dinner, clean, friendly staff. Updated rooms and sparkling clean! Very quiet rooms, with wifi and widescreen T.V. Lamps had electrical socket built into them and radio alarm clock had a place to plug in Iphone or Ipad for your own music.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happyoutloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
120 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I am a fan of Drury Hotels generally. We have stayed at this hotel a number of times including twice last week on our way going and coming on business. It is handy to get to, the management remembers us and gives us a good room that meets our needs, the kick-back is great and the breakfast is fine. The best bar-keep around makes yum yums that are the best ever. Never had one? Just ask! We drive hundreds of miles just so I can get hers....and nobody makes them quite like she does!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AroundtheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed just one evening as we were passing through Kansas City on I-70. We arrived late so we were unable to try their light supper. Our room looked like it had recently been updated. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker available as well. We didn't notice any noise from the interstate but our room was towards the back. The only noise was from the heater in our room. The only other issue is the shower head is probably too low for tall people. We did have their breakfast in the morning. Eggs, fried potatoes, make your own waffles, cereal and fruit. The dining area also looks recently remodeled. Nice location across the road from the Royals and Chiefs stadiums. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We just took our 2 boys here. Drove from Des Moines so they could visit Legoland and the Coco Key waterpark (one of their favorite places), which is literally across the street, attached to the much less palatable Holiday Inn. The hotel staff here was very friendly and easy-going. One of the managers (John) was extremely pleasant and seemed actively involved in ensuring the smooth operation of this hotel. I saw him helping out during breakfast; he seemed genuinely pleasant and interested in the welfare of the hotel guests. We stayed in a 2BR suite, which is highly recommended for a family of 4. It was basic but clean and had everything we needed. I have never stayed in a Drury property before, but the extra perks here make travelling with whimsical kids very easy. My kids loved the breakfast and "dinner" (their daily Kickback evening food and beverage offerings). I have to admit...they were both good enough for my wife and I too. There is a Denny's adjacent to the hotel which you can try, but the ease of eating in a hotel with young children (ages 6 and 8) is invaluable and the food is basic but more than adequate and plentiful. Overall, a basic but clean, friendly, well-run, and outstanding option for a family weekend getaway especially if you are interested in going to a game at Arrowhead or playing in the water at Coco Key waterpark across the street.

Room Tip: 2 BR suite is perfect for a family of 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank medset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
0.3 mi away
Value Place Kansas City I-70 Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#3 of 111 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 stars 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
Address: 3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Come watch the Chiefs and Royals play just across the interstate from the Drury Inn & Suites. Check in, park your car and walk over to the Stadium. After the game come back to our place for a great night’s sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Stadium
Drury Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn
Drury Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing