We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to stay in Kansas City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
Ranked #12 of 112 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Kansas City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

A perfect place to stay! We stayed here while seeing Mark Chestnut at Knuckleheads! We were impressed by the friendliness of all the staff. Great food in the evening and a great variety the next morning at breakfast. The room was immaculate--well cared for--Drury Inn can be very proud of this establisment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schoolmarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    113
    30
    16
    3
See reviews for
148
113
24
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had stayed at this hotel two months prior for my sisters wedding and we loved it. Newly remodeled rooms and eating area. Very comfortable beds, flat screen TV, mini fridge and mini microwave. Complimentary food in the evening before the Royals games and great breakfast in the morning. Awesome location from Royals Stadium and Chiefs Stadium. Walk right across George Brett bridge without having to pay for parking. I will and have recommended this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hnm04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very Nice And Clean Place To Stay That Is Pet Friendly ,Friendly And Helpful Staff ,Rooms Are Always Clean And Fresh,Right Across From The StadiumAnd Close To Interstate But Suprisingly Not Noisy At All Great Place To Stay And No Problems With Noise To Keep You Awake!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelbear1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed here for one night...we were in town to watch the Chiefs. We had a great stay...would definitely stay here again. The outside looks a little dated, but the inside is very modern...must have been renovated recently. We enjoyed the food/beverage service at night and the free breakfast in the morning...both were great. It was very convenient to Arrowhead...10 minutes walk or so. Hotel had free/secure parking. The hotel staff was very professional. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OK_FB_FANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed one night while passing through KC. I called ahead from the car to reserve a room. They are located directly across from the stadium and the 70 so we were lucky there was no game. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We traveled with a small baby. The outside doors from the free parking lot into the hotel are locked so you need a key to enter. There is a free meal and night and one in the morning along with complimentary drinks for adults. We didn't take advantage of the dinner, but ate the breakfast. We received the AAA rate, which was very cheap on a room with a kingsize bed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevallo, Alabama
Level Contributor
125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The location of this hotel is great. It is about half a mile away from Arrowhead Stadium and Kauffman. Hotel and room were clean. Staff was friendly. The breakfest was good. Used the exercise room and it was fine. The Drury never has disappointed me. This is my favorite chain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank autigerrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We came to KC to watch the Tigers and the Royals. We were able to check in early, and the price was perfect. We also managed to save money on our rental car through booking through the hotel's website. The hotel was nicely renovated, plenty of granite everywhere. Our room was the perfect size for 2 people, and the beds were extremely comfortable. So much so that I wanted to bring my back with me! The nightly food was an added perk, since we didn't have to buy any overpriced stadium grub. It is about a 25 minute walk to the stadiums. When we got back from the game, the lobby was still open and inviting. They had the fountain pop and popcorn still on, and it was just what we needed to unwind after the game. The breakfast in the morning is amazing, the best hotel breakfast I have ever had! If I ever get back to KC, this is the place I will be staying at again, no hesitation!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
0.3 mi away
Value Place Kansas City I-70 Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#3 of 112 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 stars 613 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
Address: 3830 Blue Ridge Cutoff, Kansas City, MO 64133-1125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to a Royals game at Kauffman Stadium or Arrowhead Stadium to see the Chiefs! The Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium is 15 minutes from downtown, Worlds of Fun amusement park and the zoo. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and complimentary hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Stadium
Drury Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn
Drury Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing