We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“K.C. trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2012

When we arrived we were greeted by a very personable desk clerk. Apologized in advance about the remodeling going on, which we never heard or saw so no problem. Room was very nice and the breakfast and evening food were great. Very nice place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwjMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 451 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2012

We stay here often as it is close to the VA hospital.
Everyone there is friendly and pleasant. Especially Brook on the day shift. She is very quick in resolving issues that arise. It is a great location as well and the food is great!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank country777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed here on a Friday night. Nice stay. Quiet, even though property is right off of I-70. Clean. And convenient with easy access on and off the interstate. Would be great if you were in town for Royals or Chiefs games.

Nice, but ordinary, breakfast bar. Some foods were hot...some, not so much. That would be only negative that I have.

Overall, nice stay and would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay on north side away from interstate for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I have stayed at several Drury Inn's and this by far is the worst. The bathrooms are TINY, elevators smell funny, and the room wall had a brick design that was just awkward to look at. The price was pretty high compared to other Drury Inn's and the Holiday Inn next door. The location is the reason to stay here, as it is located near the Stadium; however the Holiday Inn Express next door is much nicer for the same price as I had stayed there previously.

Drury Inn offers free breakfast and Kickbacks at 530, as these are nice at other Drury Inn's the area they hold it here is VERY small and not enough seats to accommodate half its members trying to get a drink or food. The food and drinks were good, just area very small. The service was awesome, and the hotel staff was amazing, they only knock I have is I requested a town car and they got me a cab, which had wet seats.

Next time I will just stay at the newer Drury Inn down the road and just take a town car to the stadium, as this was not a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere, rooms were average at best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoshuaIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

The only thing going for this Drury is its location and close proximity to the stadium. Hotel is very dated, old, and dingy. Worst part was having them work on the water at about 1 to 2 hours before checkout. I would have thought they could have picked a better time to work on water. No notice was given, I had to call the front desk twice to find out what was going on. Brown water was coming out, that can't be good or healthy, overall left a very bad "taste" in my mouth, no pun intended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pagriego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This was only an overnight stay while traveling with a tour group. A real pleasure to stay in such a nice, clean hotel. Wish the Drury hotel chain was also in the Northwest! The breakfast is a plus. Couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay. Definitely would stay here again, and will recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Excellent place to stay, the staff is amazing, especially lynne and I wish I got the name of the front desk woman who helped us with directions the next morning. We were unfamiliar with KC and the staff was patient with us, gave us step by step directions to where we wanted to go, were so patient, we felt like we were staying with family. Highly recommend Drury, clean rooms, great breakfast, amazing staff. Never felt so welcomed and like we mattered at other places we have stayed

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
6.5 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#26 of 109 in Kansas City
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Address: 3830 Blue Ridge Cut Off, Kansas City, MO 64133-1125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $144 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to a Royals game at Kauffman Stadium or Arrowhead Stadium to see the Chiefs! The Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium is 15 minutes from downtown, Worlds of Fun amusement park and the zoo. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and complimentary hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Stadium
Drury Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn
Drury Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing