We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tiny Bathrooms, but an OK hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty
Ranked #66 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tiny Bathrooms, but an OK hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2010

This is a clean, relatively nice hotel in upper KC metro. I will have to say, however, that this is the smallest hotel room / bathroom I have ever been given. There was scarcely enough room in the bathroom for me to close the door. Also, there is some kind of weird noise problem where the AC unit, while not excessively loud, will drown out the Television as the tv has been purposely set at below 25% of the TV's total volume. For one night as a single traveler, this was an adequate room, but I wouldn't have wanted to stay longer due to the above issues.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dnedry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    31
    22
    15
    7
See reviews for
44
20
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hays
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2010

THis Marriott property is great. I had a great suite and a super breakfast! The Breakfast Host had made me fresh pancakes!! I had scrambled eggs, bacon and stawberry bread!! I would recommend everyone to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jokerjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libertymohotel, Webmaster at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you found your suite to be great and your breakfast super.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Breakfast staff received our commendation on their presentation.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Econo Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2009

Hotel was a blessing!!! We came to Liberty to visit family and didn't expect more than a bed to sleep in, and our experience was above and beyond that! Check in was quick, and the gentleman at the desk was very helpful giving us information on the resturaunts in the area! Room was clean and we had no issues whatsoever. Also, the breakfast was super, great variety and the lady working was very pleasing! We will stay here everytime we come to visit!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fhsutiger11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libertymohotel, Webmaster at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge for your recent stay in our area. We are very glad that you consider our establishment to be a blessing to you.

I hope you had a wonderful visit with your family.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Breakfast staff received our commendation on their presentation.

• The man at the front desk and the lady working in the breakfast area received our commendation for the courteous, friendly manner in which they treated you, our valued guests.

I am glad that you decided that you will stay at Econo Lodge every time you visit our area. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
212 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2009

The clerk upon check-in gave me a room facing the noisy interstate, even though I always request a room on the top floor away from the noise created by the road, ice machine and elevator. He repeated that he knew that was my request, but said "you'll like the room" because it had new triple-pane windows and the a/c would keep out all the noise. Then I wondered as we were walking down the hall if I had been given a suite, but it wasn't.

We went back to the front desk to ask for another room and the clerk seemed irritated at that, so I was given a room on the side of the hotel without triple-pane windows that was noisy because it was still close to the interstate. I didn't want to fight anymore so we brought our luggage in and discovered 3 hours later that the deadbolt wouldn't work. The a/c unit was old and I had a sense that the room had been a smoking room at one time because of a lingering odor.

The hotel is adjacent to restaurants, retail and gas stations. The beds were comfortable even though the room was small and the bathroom was tiny but had granite on the small counter. The room had newer furniture including a microwave and refrigerator, the breakfast was nice but the layout of the property and filmy yellow striped sheer panels covering the public space windows was different.

The clerk that checked us out the next morning was friendly and helpful, especially when I described my check-in experience and that the deadbolt didn't work to my room. She said that room never had been a smoking room and acknowledged the old a/c unit, explaining that the renovation wasn't complete because they were waiting for more a/c units to arrive. She properly processed my prepaid hotel card (unlike what was done at a hotel on my drive south during this trip) and seemed to care that I leave the hotel with a smile on my face.

Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ksheff-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libertymohotel, Webmaster at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn Liberty for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• The first desk clerk with whom you dealt, received additional training in the courteous, respectful manner in which we treat our valued guests.

• The second desk clerk received our personal commendation for the courteous way in which she treated you, our valued guests.

• Maintenance was informed of the problem with the deadbolt in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to it’s repair or replacement.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Fairfield Inn Liberty. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2009

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn on Christmas Day, 2008. The property still has a few last things to finish after its renovation (sp?), but I found it to be very clean and bright. The front desk manager was friendly and very helpful after we realized we didn't have a remote control in our room. Our room itself was a bit small, but it was clean, comfortable and most importantly--quiet.

We would definitely stay there again if we needed to!

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Still finishing up rennovations
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazy4Casinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libertymohotel, Webmaster at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Housekeeping received our commendation on the level of cleanliness which they maintain as our employees.

• Front desk manager received our commendation on the courteous, friendly, helpful manner in which he treated you, our valued guests.

I pleased that you will be staying at Econo Lodge during any possible future visit. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky (recently from Grand Junction, Colo.)
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2008

My co-worker visted this place a year ago -- they were in the middle of renovations then. When she booked this place for our business trip, she called to see if they were finished with the renovations. She was told that it was nearly complete (about a week before our trip), just a few things not finished in the lobby.

We got there and found that the lobby was one of the few areas actually finished. The parking lot was a mess, the pool wasn't open, the television in the gym didn't work, construction materials all around the outside and down some of the halls. When I went down for the continental breakfast, there was no coffee -- two of us were obviously seeking coffee, but the person stocking food simply ignored us and left the room. The other coffee-seeker followed her to the kitchen -- I was fed up by then and went to Cracker Barrel next door.

While my room (very small) was clean and apparently newly renovated, my co-worker went to take a shower in the morning and discovered that her tub was filthy. She wiped it with a washcloth and took it to the front desk. They gave her the room for free (which saved our company some money, but she still had to go through the day with no shower).

  • Liked — pretty lobby
  • Disliked — filthy bathtub is coworkers' room
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rdiane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libertymohotel, Webmaster at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn Liberty for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Management was informed of the report your company was given about renovations being almost completed and the condition that you found our establishment to be in with construction materials being around, pool closed etc. It was made clear that our valued guests should have their questions answered properly.

• Management received our commendation in the courteous way in which they handled your co-worker’s room not being cleaned properly.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness which is required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Fairfield Inn Liberty. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kansas City hotels

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2008

the rooms are great and the staff very nice, but this isn't the place for kids or if you have problems with stairs, until the renovation is complete.

half the rooms are closed due to construction and there is no elevator on property right now.

they are heavily discounting the rate to keep people staying, so staying at a Fairfield for 76 a night is a deal.

when the renovation is complete, i think it will be great!

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sunsetlegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
#59 of 108 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 108 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
1.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty
Address: 8101 N Church Rd, Kansas City, MO 64158-1102 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Liberty)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the comfort of our newly renovated, contemporary hotel near historic Liberty Missouri in north Kansas City. We’re located just 20 minutes from downtown Kansas City and offer the perfect home base for both Kansas City business and leisure trips. While you’re in Kansas City, watch a Royals of Chiefs game, take the family to nearby Oceans and Worlds of Fun, sample some of Kansas City’s famous BBQ, listen to some authentic Kansas City jazz or visit Kansas City’s noted museums, entertainment, and shopping districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Liberty Hotel Kansas City
Fairfield Inn Kansas City
Fairfield Kansas City
Kansas City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing