We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty
Ranked #66 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Just OK.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

Stayed here on a quick overnight on a 2-day trip. The room was on the small side and when I turned on the air conditioner, it made the room very musty smelling, so I didn't use it. Beds were OK...nothing special. Almost all of the parking is in the back of this hotel and you have to walk around to the front to get to the lobby to check in. As a female traveling alone and arriving at midnight, I wasn't keen on that. And...it was pouring rain.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morgan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libertymohotel, Webmaster at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn Liberty for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• The maintenance staff was instructed to check the air conditioner in room and see to it that it was functioning properly and received repairs if needed.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Fairfield Inn Liberty. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    31
    22
    14
    6
See reviews for
43
20
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

Been in three deferent rooms this week. That are all a mirror of eachother. Nice rooms but way to close to I35 traffic. Service at front desk could be a bit more friendly. Seems like you are a bother to them. Maybe its just he railroad employees they are bothered by. Not sure what the cost of the rooms are. The place is also set up like a maize hard to get around and hallways just wide enough to get luggage through and hope you don't pass someone in the hall

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJSmith515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn 3 nights the first week in December. We have stayed here before and we really like it. It was very quiet in the morning and you are able to close the doors without slamming them. There is a little bar you can walk to and it its located next to Cracker Barrel. There is plenty of shopping around there also. The rooms are clean and the lobby is bright and cheerful with a little fireplace and TV. Breakfast was good and check in and out was a breeze. We will stay here again. We did use the hot tub, it is open till 11:00.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

I stayed one night at this Fairfield for a business trip. It’s a typical Fairfield Inn. It’s either a newer hotel or newly renovated hotel. My room had a decent flat panel with updated décor. The breakfast was better than average with more hot selections than a typical hotel of this class. There’s a decent barbeque place within walking distance and tons of chain restaurants within a very short drive or a longer walk. I’d recommend if you have business in the area and need a decent cheaper place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WarrenKinLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libertymohotel, Webmaster at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Breakfast staff received our commendation on their production.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Econo Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
excelsior springs
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

Wife and i stayed here for relaxing night away from home. Relaxing is far from what we got. Just checking in shouldve been enough to tell us to leave. Was greeted at front desk by General Manager he proceeded to check us in, his cell phone rang and he asked us to hold a moment as he went around corner his conversation got louder and was yelling was very unprofessional. Proceeding checking us in several calls came thru on hotel phone, tone he had was horribly rude.His Cell rings again as he mumbles Damn Boss and ignores the call. This went on entire time we was checking in.We then get room keys get to room and keys do not work. Dreading going back to front desk. Wife & I go back stating keys do not work he apologizes and states just been hell of day. As General Manager to act and hear things he had stated bout place and everything he was saying on phone conversations was unreal to hear but from General Manager is uncalled for. Our stay only got worse the longer we was there!! Never will return to this place EVER!!!!!

Room Tip: Couldnt give very good tip as to which room traverlers should choose. My overall experience was the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toddvanbibber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libertymohotel, Webmaster at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn Liberty for your relaxing time away from home. I am sorry it did not turn out to be the relaxing time you had anticipated.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• The manager received additional training on the courteous way in which our valued guests are to be treated and upon the professional way he is to conduct himself as our representative.

• Manager received additional training in making sure that the room keys are working properly before giving them out to our valued guests.

I hope that the next time you decide to take a relaxing time away from home, you will once again choose to stay at Fairfield Inn Liberty. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana AZ
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed here for 3 days while visiting family. This hotel has very basic rooms. I think the renovation stopped at the lobby. For being a Marriott I was very disappointed in the rooms. They were just so basic. The bathrooms were very small. In order to close the bathroom door, you had to maneuver around the toilet to get real close to the bathtub in order to shut the door. The only plus to this hotel is it is close to the highway and there are a lot of restaurants within walking distance. Also the front desk staff was very friendly. We arrived late and he was very upbeat and helpful. I probably wouldnt say here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellyMaranaAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libertymohotel, Webmaster at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn Liberty for your recent stay in our area. I hope that you had a wonderful time visiting with your family. Thank you for telling us that you found our front desk staff to be very friendly. I would have expected nothing less from him, but it is always nice to get that kind of a response from our valued guests.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• The front desk staff was notified of the nice thing you said about him and received our personal commendation.

• Management was approached about the possibility of replacing the bathroom doors with folding doors which would make the bathrooms more accessible.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Fairfield Inn Liberty. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester MN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

The entire name of this property is Fairfield Inn and Suites. When I arrived at seven PM I was offered an upgrade from my double double to a studio suite because they needed double doubles. I took the offer since I was interested in seeing what a studio suite was like. With two television sets, it was more than adequate for my needs. The room was clean. Bathroom facilities were clean. I hung a do not disturb sign on the door and was not bothered by housekeeping. As noted by other reviewers, the swim pool was cold! Exercise machines all working. Breakfast on offer included hot sausage patties and scrambled eggs in addition to the usual Jimmy Dean microwaveable product.

The east side of the property is very close to I-35. I estimate my bedroom windows were within 100 yards of this busy highway. By 2 AM the frequency of trucks had diminished. If I stay here again I'll request a room on the west side of the Inn.

Room Tip: Ask to stay away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mudala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
#60 of 109 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
1.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty
Address: 8101 N Church Rd, Kansas City, MO 64158-1102 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Liberty)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the comfort of our newly renovated, contemporary hotel near historic Liberty Missouri in north Kansas City. We’re located just 20 minutes from downtown Kansas City and offer the perfect home base for both Kansas City business and leisure trips. While you’re in Kansas City, watch a Royals of Chiefs game, take the family to nearby Oceans and Worlds of Fun, sample some of Kansas City’s famous BBQ, listen to some authentic Kansas City jazz or visit Kansas City’s noted museums, entertainment, and shopping districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Liberty Hotel Kansas City
Fairfield Inn Kansas City
Fairfield Kansas City
Kansas City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing