We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great value and excellent accomodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Ranked #17 of 113 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great value and excellent accomodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed here on outbound and return legs of a girl trip. The staff and room were outstanding! Slept well and felt totally safe. They offer hot breakfast and free shuttle to the airport. Great value and excellent accomodations and service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tater1992new
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you tater1992new!!
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Also taking your time to let us know what you liked. We do hope to see you again if you come back to Kansas City, MO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    177
    53
    12
    10
See reviews for
168
115
62
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is our first time staying with Best Western chain. We were amazed on how clean the hotel was. We thought the rooms would be a little rough, but not at all. The hotel staff is great and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mathew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you very much Mathew M. for staying with us. I am pleased to hear that your first Best Western Plus experience was enjoyable and memorable. We always try to meet your expectations with every stay at Best Western. I hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Very great facility, staff was friendly, kind & professional. Room was comfortable and quiet. Even though we are in KC Intl Airport takeoff runway, it was very quiet and comfortable. Make sure to contact Sadie, she is wonderful & friendly!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JerseyBoy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear JerseyBoy901,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1-816-891-9111.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ana Alvarez
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We chose this hotel based on price and Trip Advisor reviews. We saved $40 a night compared to other hotels in the area. We stayed here two nights and drove to Independence to tour President Truman's home and museum. This hotel is easily accessed from the freeway, has been very well maintained, and has reasonable prices. The young man at the front desk was informative and efficient during check in. Our room was very clean and well cared for. The breakfast was good. The menu did not vary but the variety is large enough to eat something different each day. It is located very close to the airport and that was a concern for me but we only heard planes a couple times and that was during the day. It was very quiet during the night while we were sleeping. As previously mentioned in other reviews, there are no restaurants in the area. But we drove just one or two exits down the freeway and had as many choices as you could want! That could be a problem if you don't have your own transportation. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioTigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Ohiotigger,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1-816-891-9111.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ana Alvarez
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here for a family reunion. It was close to the airport, without being too loud, and easy to access the highway. Only "complaint" would be that it's out of the way; not many restaurants close by, but we didn't mind. Breakfast was good, and the room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GuinnessGirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear GuinessGirl17,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1-816-891-9111.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ana Alvarez
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Beautiful park and ;lake nearby, the pool was awesome it refreshed me along with the fitness room! It was so hot I camped out in the Hotel,great experience overall! The day was very busy for check ins ,the girls at the front desk were very courteous ,I asked obivious questions ,as I was so tired from driving 160 miles! The courtesy shuttle drivers were prompt and very friendly,and not pushy fir tips!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Aside from a couple minor things where the place is showing its age, we had a great stay and would definitely check-in here again. Room was clean, spacious, and quiet. The bed was comfortable and we slept very well.

If you're up for a walk in the evening, there's a park with a small lake and walking trails about a half block down the street, on the other side of the street. A great find!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Jim L,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1-816-891-9111.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ana Alvarez
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 113 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 113 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#36 of 113 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#42 of 113 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 113 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Address: 11130 N Ambassador Dr, Ambassador Dr & 112 Street, Kansas City, MO 64153-2013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East Hotel Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Express Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing