We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for a great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Ranked #18 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent value for a great deal”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Excellent location near Kansas city airport. The room is super clean with a very comfortable bed. The reception staffs have a modest friendly attitude , and the free shuttle service is an extra value. Thought the breakfast area is small but the complimentary breakfast menu is complete with variety of your choice. I highly recommend this hotel for short or long stay. Very Good value with excellent rate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabry M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Elomeda53,

Thank you for comments about your recent stay at Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport. We have a great team here and it always pleases me when I hear that guests had a pleasant stay because of them. I will be sure to pass your compliments along to our Front Desk and Housekeeping teams.

As you mentioned, we are close to the Kansas City International Airport with a complimentary shuttle which also runs within a five mile radius for our guests' convenience. Additionally, our team can help arrange excursions into our city for a fun, stress-free experience. Please call us at any time if you have any questions at (816) 891-9111.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We value all comments we receive as that help us continuously improve our hotel. I hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Ashish Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    200
    67
    13
    15
See reviews for
196
131
73
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The hotel and rooms were clean, the desk clerk and breakfast servers were courteous and professional, and the room was clean and fresh.

The breakfast was good, with eggs, sausage, biscuit and gravy. The eggs were pre-formed round patties, and not so great. The sausage was good, and the gravy was excellent, with seasoned ground beef included in it. The coffee was good.

The outside lock to the door at the end of the hall was not working. The manager said they need to change the battery in it, but the screws have been stripped. I suggested they may have to drill it out, and he said they were hoping they didn't have to do that. Not sure when it will get fixed.

I have stayed here previously and would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: I suggest you request a room away from the elevator. It has a pretty loud 'ding' when the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eet2live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear eet2live,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport. Your kind words are wonderful to hear and I will be sure to pass the compliments along to our team.

I am sorry that you were disappointed with the eggs at breakfast. On the weekends we offer freshly cooked scrambled eggs as well as the sausage, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, and much more. Also, your advice about the door locks was welcome; we are working on the situation.

Next time you stay with us, try our great 24-hour fitness center. We currently have a treadmill, elliptical, and a weight machine to accommodate any fitness level. Our indoor heated pool is another treat for you and your family.

I would like to thank you for your continued patronage. We value all our guests’ feedback as it helps us continue to improve our hotel. If you have any suggestions or questions please feel free to call our team at (816) 891-9111.

Sincerely,

Ashish Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, fl
2 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel was extra clean.. very quiet....about a 30 second walk to the convention center at the Hilton... would stay there again in a heartbeat...The breakfast was included and truly worthwhile and convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank karelcosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear karelcosta,

Thank you for your kinds word regarding your stay at Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel so I will pass the compliment along to our Housekeeping department.

Next time business brings you to Kansas City be sure to inquire about our meeting facilities. We offer a large space that can be customized to your specifications. We also have a business center that is available 24 hours a day for any last minute preparations.

Thank you again for the response and I am pleased that you had a great experience. If you have any concerns or questions feel free to contact me or any team member at (816) 891-9111.

Sincerely,

Ashish Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great location - in relationship to the airport. Very friendly staff making sure my stay was comfortable! GREAT value - hotel is clean and the bed is comfy! Was there for a conference at the Hilton - and based on costs ALONE i'm so happy that I picked the Best Western. Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Sara K,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport. I am proud of the team at our hotel and was very pleased to hear that we made your stay great.

If you are ever in the Kansas City area again please keep us in your travel plans. We have a wonderful heated indoor pool that is open year-round. Our complimentary shuttle service not only runs to the airport and back, but also within a five mile radius. Kansas City boasts a great shopping center called Zona Rosa with many different shops and restaurants and it is conveniently 3 miles down the highway.

Thank you again for your review. We value all comments that we receive so that we can make our hotel one of the best in the area.

Sincerely,

Ashish Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa city, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Me and my guests were here for a family reunion/engagement party (approximately 55 people). I was very happy with the guest rooms as well as the meeting room arrangements. The staff was friendly and helpful and made sure the banquet hall was set up exactly the way I had requested. I even had a few last-minute re-arrangements and they took care of it very efficiently. Clean rooms and a decent enough hot breakfast in the morning. Will definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raeesha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Raeesha G.,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey about Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport. We were honored to be able to provide the space and rooms for such a joyous occasion. I believe that we have a great team here and reading your comments only strengthens my belief. I will also pass along your compliments to our Housekeeping team.

The next time you are in Kansas City, I hope you will come see us again. As well as our complimentary full breakfast we have a heated indoor pool and a state-of-the-art 24-hour workout facility. Our staff is well educated in the happenings around Kansas City and would be happy to help you plan any excursions in our wonderful city. Feel free to contact us at any time at (816) 891-9111.

Again, I appreciate the compliments and I hope to see you back here soon!

Sincerely,

Ashish Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit MO, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

From the check in to the departure every staff member was great to work with and very helpful. Vanessa at the front desk was a job to talk to and very helpful. Breakfast was good and it had many choices. Rooms very clean and smelled fresh.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Anthony S,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. As you experienced, we have a wonderful team here and I am very pleased to hear that we made your stay a pleasant one. We work hard to make this a place that guest will want to come back to again. I appreciate the kind words regarding the cleanliness of your rooms. I will be sure to pass the complement to our housekeeping staff.
Please contact me or any team members directly at (816) 891-9111 if there is anything that we can do for you. As well as a large variety at breakfast, we also have a heated indoor pool and our staff can help arrange a wonderful weekend for a getaway at the many Kansas City area attractions.
Sincerely,
Ashish Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Excellent service & room. Very helpful staff at lobby and shuttle drivers. They made sure we had prompt shuttle service to and from the airport even though it was earlier and later than the normal shuttle hours. We and probably some friends will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Patricia R.,

Thank you for your recent comments about Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport. I am very pleased to hear that you had such excellent service. We have a wonderful team here and I will pass the compliments along.

I do hope you and your friends come stay with us. Our Front Desk team is available to help you plan any outings that you want to do while in Kansas City. Our shuttle not only runs back and forth to the airport, but within a five mile radius of the hotel, so be sure to take advantage of that.

Thank you again for your compliments and I look forward to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ashish Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 108 in Kansas City
744 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#45 of 108 in Kansas City
269 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#36 of 108 in Kansas City
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#14 of 108 in Kansas City
547 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
17.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East

Property: Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Address: 11130 N Ambassador Drive, Kansas City, MO 64153-2013 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East Hotel Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Express Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing