We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent except for breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Ranked #18 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Falls City
Level Contributor
64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent except for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very comfortable room; nicely decorated. Good lighting for reading. Large breakfast room. Friendly staff. About three miles from restaurants and shopping area. Liked everything about the stay except the breakfast. They have freeze-dried coffee, not brewed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    182
    54
    12
    11
See reviews for
172
118
62
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nampa, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel was a great value. The room was clean and well kept, and I didn't notice much in-room noise from the hallway or adjacent rooms. The shower had decent water pressure and was nicer than you would expect from a hotel at this price point. The breakfast was good and was another added value. After staying at the Hyatt near KCI last time, the Best Western proved to be a far better option.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have stayed here twice now and both times we have had excellent service.
The rooms are clean and comfortable and quite .
The front desk staff are friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this Best Western to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eldonstoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very clean and well appointed room - seems very new. Wi-fi was a little weak but worked. Excellent included breakfast with the best fresh biscuits & gravy with great sausages.
I forgot my address book in the room and realized it 2 days and 1200 miles later. I have traveled a lot and normally you have to call maid service to recover an item which can be very frustrating. Not at this hotel. A wonderful young lady by the name of Stacey answered the phone at the front desk and within minutes she had the items and arrangements were made to have it mailed to my home address in Canada. Stacey was more than polite and helpful!! She made the 4 star turn into a 5 star. Thanks again Stacey!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
362 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 367 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Check in was quick and friendly. Room and bath were very clean. Not a spot or dust anywhere. Small mini fridge and micro wave. Free airport shuttle. Free wifi, flat screen tv. Large very comfortable bed. Breakfast included, typical hot/cold breakfast that you find at most hotels these days. My hotel stay was prepaid, so there was nothing to pay upon check-out, when I checked in was asked for my credit card for incidentals, this I find acceptable, but I do not find it acceptable when the hotel puts a $100.00 hold on an over night stay. This is way to much, so be prepared for this high hold charge when you check-in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at Best Western Plus KCI East on our Midwest vacation. The hotel was very clean and appeared to have been remodeled because it seemed like new. Our room was excellent, king bed, microwave, refrigerator, desk, flat screen TV. The parking lot was convenient. The breakfast was excellent with many choices. However, there is not much in the area but a few other hotels. It is about a 10 minute drive of 5 miles to Zona Rosa area where there are shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeniorTraveler65575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

From the moment I walked in the door I was pleasantly surprised. Online the rate was excellent and the customer reviews and ratings were really good so I booked it. We enjoyed the hot breakfast and accommodations. I Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Toi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 110 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#14 of 110 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#45 of 110 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#36 of 110 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 110 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Address: 11130 N Ambassador Dr, Ambassador Dr & 112 Street, Kansas City, MO 64153-2013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East Hotel Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Express Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing