We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight before an early morning flight. Arrived late to a packed hotel but they held our guaranteed rooms and we did not get walked. This is a good choice for the price. Even late at night the staff was friendly. Bus to the airport was on time. Room was good but the HVAC ptac units in both rooms did not handle the heat from the day and a hot evening. That drops the grade from a 4 to a 3 for my review.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank creloans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    189
    62
    13
    11
See reviews for
184
127
70
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had to fly out really early in the morning, so it was nice to have a place to stay the night before that was close to the airport. Wasn't woken up by planes during the night. The bed was a little too firm for my comfort, but it did the job. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its close proximity to airport and it worked out great. Room was very clean, bed was comfy, but what made it a winner was the early breakfast served. First hotel to have breakfast available at 3:30-4:00am for those flying out of KCI early in the morning. Only cereal, pastries, yogurt, nothing fancy but adequate. Will definitely keep this hotel in mind if early flight again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mss09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our baseball team stayed here and the staff was really nice - very clean rooms. The hotel is near the airport but did not hear the planes. The bed was firm and room had a fold out couch. We were amazed how clean the room was.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 131KathyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, IL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We are a family of four that recently stayed here to visit other family in the area. We enjoyed our stay here, the hotel seems fairly new and is in very good shape. Upon check in the staff was very courteous and we were on our way to our room quickly. Pros: room was very clean and attractive, bathroom was great - lots of counter space (I love that), nice marble tile, great shower with tall shower head (I'm 6'4"). Another commenter said there's no bathroom fan and they were correct although there is a vent directly above the shower head which I think serves that purpose, although the bathroom still can get a little steamy. Nice little microwave and fridge, new LG HD TV with remote that's apparently cleaned for each guest (haven't seen that before, interesting). We enjoyed the small pool although there was no hot tub which my wife was kind of hoping for. Breakfast bar was fairly good with the usual assortment of sausage, biscuits & gravy, belgian waffle maker, cereal, yogurt, fruit, milk, juices, and assorted muffins & danishes. No donuts. Cons: beds were OK, not great. Our main issue was that the main window in the room would not close completely (this was room 308), so all night we had to listen to the wind whistling through the small opening, which was annoying. However, I'm happy to point out that when I told the front desk about this the following morning the staff did not hesitate to switch us to another similar room, which we appreciated very much especially since this was Memorial Day weekend. Our new room had no window issues and we slept much better the following night. Did not use the wi-fi so I don't know how well it worked. Pool and business center areas are both pretty small and looked fine as long as there wasn't a crowd. Public areas were kept very clean during our stay. Overall a great hotel and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChemSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandview, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is close to the airport. Well kept and comfortable. Beds were great. Was quiet. No fan in bathroom,strange for relatively new building. No restaurants close, need to go down freeway couple of exits for many choices. Have stayed in many hotels in this area...at this time this is the place...Great option -good quality and price for a place to sleep before an early flight.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 61hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great rate, convenient to airport, room in good condition. I didn't have a chance to try the breakfast, pool, or workout room, but I got a good night's sleep (I had a room on the third floor), and the staff seemed very pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#15 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#37 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East

Property: Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Address: 11130 N Ambassador Drive, Kansas City, MO 64153-2013 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East Hotel Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Express Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing