We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good location for NASCAR event” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Ranked #18 of 113 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good location for NASCAR event”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

The front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. My room was good with a comfortable bed. Stayed two nights. Staff was kind enough to point me to the competition for a great BBQ rib supper. Would recommend to a friend but be prepared to pay a little more than it is worth.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agforguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    177
    53
    12
    10
See reviews for
168
115
62
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

I read positive reviews on TripAdvisor before selecting this recently-renovated location. We had a total of three rooms and each was clean, well-equipped, and comfortable. It was quiet and the staff was efficient, friendly, and helpful. The location is convenient to the airport and to shopping and restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel based upon the value you receive for the price paid.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusanJCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

PLEASE be careful with your items at this hotel. I had a pillow and a very expensive pair of pajamas stolen. I went through great pains to try and find these items. This included talking to both managers (night and day) and also other staff at the front desk (they all said they checked with housekeeping and lost and found). I CALLED numerous times to get a resolution. I called the Best Western Customer Care and left a complaint. I asked for the owner of the facility to call but did not get a return call. Before the hotel responds, I wish to reinterate that I called and stopped by (a couple of times) All this headache for 6 days. WOW !! UNACCEPTABLE!!

Please do not allow any response from the hotel to justify stolen items.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank bostonterrierlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zimmerman, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was a great experience. We were very tired by the time we got to the hotel, and it was truly a pleasure to find this place. The room was very clean, and the staff was tremendous. They were very helpful with restaurant recommendations, and overall just wonderful to deal with. The price was great - by far the best value we encountered in our entire month of traveling. Some hotels have great rooms, but staff is less than friendly (or vice versa). This hotel has it all!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Newly-renovated property, offering all the amenities of expensive hotels for an incredible rate. Convenient location, close to the airport and to the Zona Rosa shopping mall, which features a great selection of restaurants. Continental breakfast is included. I highly recommend this hotel for both business and leisure travelers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DP_M0ntreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Had reserved with another chain, but then found the reviews to be disturbing. Checked on this facility
and found the proximity to the airport good, the price great with the Senior Discount, the cleanliness
to be near perfection and the staff was helpful. To this particular staff, Keep up the good job!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We Chose This Hotel Due To The Close Location To The Airport And The Shuttle Service. The Front Desk Staff We're Friendly And Very Helpful When We Arrived And Departed. The Room Was Great...Clean Sheets And Clean Bathroom Are Always At The Top Of My List And They Passed! Shuttle Service Was Timely And Loaded Luggage For Us. We Will Definitely Be Back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdkamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 113 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 113 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#36 of 113 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#41 of 113 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 113 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Address: 11130 N Ambassador Dr, Ambassador Dr & 112 Street, Kansas City, MO 64153-2013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East Hotel Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Express Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing