We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice rooms but STAY away from the breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Ranked #18 of 113 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
White Bear Lake, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice rooms but STAY away from the breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Easy to get to places from here, close to the airport. But people stay as far away as you can from the breakfast. Sausage is like rubber and looks bad, I can't even tell you how bad the eggs looked, the biscuits must have been made from left over sausage, because they too were like rubber. Worst part of it all, is all the stuff was barely warm, I touched the metal on the serving pan the eggs and sausage were in and it wasn't hot to the touch just like the food. The orange juice tasted real bad. Water in the hotel had a metal taste, but I couldn't find a vending machine to get a drink, where it looks like it belongs next to the ice machine, appears to have been removed. So if you just want a room and nothing else this is the place to stay!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    177
    53
    12
    10
See reviews for
168
115
62
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Choctaw, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were in Kansas City on a family emergency. The attendant who checked us in was very considerate and compassionate. Our room was quite nice and very quiet. The entire hotel was clean and smelled fresh. Every employee we came in contact with was courteous and pleasant. The breakfast was delicious and hot. They are also close to everything..the airport, shopping, ZONA ROSA! (and of course, Wal Mart!) But, seriously, having such a comfortable place to go to certainly helped during such a sad time in KC. We will definitely visit Best Western Plus KCI East again (hopefully on happier terms!) We recommend them! Check them out!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Great place to stay for a trip. We stayed here once before and brought my son and his wife here again before a flight out. It was Thanksgiving Day but the staff was friendly and the place was clean and comfy. The hotel is less than a mile from the airport.

I actually made a mistake when booking two rooms and booked those two weeks prior (which I paid for). The management fixed MY mistake and refunded the money, Great Staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NWAFayetteville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
NWAFayetteville,

Thank you for yet another review!
I believe you may be the first person to leave multiple reviews on TripAdvisor and I would like to personally thank you for your loyalty!

I am happy to hear that you were pleased with how we handled the situation you experienced, we understand that everyone makes mistakes and we try to ease the comfort of all our guests. We will continue to do what we can to help our guests regardless of who's "mistake" it is, we take it upon ourselves to intervene and help anyone whenever we can.

I sincerely hope you have enjoyed your holidays and I hope to see you again soon!
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Az
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We have stayed many places in Kansas City and this was by far the nicest. It was extremely clean and the help could not do enough for you. The beds were great and the nicest linens that I have ever seen in a hotel. The breakfast was very good and had everything, many things both hot and cold. We definetely would stay there again the next time and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alva N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
500 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

During my 4 day stay, I had to go to sleep really early at night due to early AM appointments. At some hotels this is a big problem due to noise of other guests. I am happy to report my room was very quiet and I did not have any problems sleeping.

The room was clean and the bed more comfortable than mine at home. The bathroom was also nicer than my home shower! The room included a refrigerator and microwave, situated so the refrigerator noise did not interupt sleep.

There is a nice business center. The pool and hot tub are in a central location. There were lots of restaurants two exits down the freeway (about 10 minute drive). The airport is the next exit north from this hotel.

This hotel was a great value for the rate paid.

Room Tip: Away from elevator - has a loud beep
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Outdoorpartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Nebraska
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Really, really nice room for the price I got from Hotwire. Not far from the airport, Zona Rosa, or other attractions. Clean, well kept-up, comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff. Very quiet considering it's across I-29 from the airport. Only problem I had was with breakfast - mediocre at best. Still, I'd stay here again with out question.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CardinalFan1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Clean and quiet, shuttle service very convenient. Even though I arrived pretty late (10:30), shuttle driver followed me to rental car return so I could save a day's rental. Room darkening shades can be pulled across the entire window behind the thin curtain.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 113 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 113 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#36 of 113 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#41 of 113 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 113 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Address: 11130 N Ambassador Dr, Ambassador Dr & 112 Street, Kansas City, MO 64153-2013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East Hotel Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Express Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing