We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend in Kansas City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Ranked #21 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We have stayed many places in Kansas City and this was by far the nicest. It was extremely clean and the help could not do enough for you. The beds were great and the nicest linens that I have ever seen in a hotel. The breakfast was very good and had everything, many things both hot and cold. We definetely would stay there again the next time and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alva N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 598 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

During my 4 day stay, I had to go to sleep really early at night due to early AM appointments. At some hotels this is a big problem due to noise of other guests. I am happy to report my room was very quiet and I did not have any problems sleeping.

The room was clean and the bed more comfortable than mine at home. The bathroom was also nicer than my home shower! The room included a refrigerator and microwave, situated so the refrigerator noise did not interupt sleep.

There is a nice business center. The pool and hot tub are in a central location. There were lots of restaurants two exits down the freeway (about 10 minute drive). The airport is the next exit north from this hotel.

This hotel was a great value for the rate paid.

Room Tip: Away from elevator - has a loud beep
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Outdoorpartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Really, really nice room for the price I got from Hotwire. Not far from the airport, Zona Rosa, or other attractions. Clean, well kept-up, comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff. Very quiet considering it's across I-29 from the airport. Only problem I had was with breakfast - mediocre at best. Still, I'd stay here again with out question.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CardinalFan1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Clean and quiet, shuttle service very convenient. Even though I arrived pretty late (10:30), shuttle driver followed me to rental car return so I could save a day's rental. Room darkening shades can be pulled across the entire window behind the thin curtain.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were large, clean, comfortable and at a very low price compared to other hotels in this area. The breakfast and fitness center were nice. Only disappointment was that the hot tub was kept too cold.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiteGirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We found this hotel to be brightly lit, attractively decorated, clean and quiet, despite its proximity to the airport. The beds were very good. Gas is also conveniently located nearby, for those returning rental cars, and it is extremely easy to get from there to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jean_T_127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My daughter had an early flight. I was disappointed that the hotel did not offer some sort of grab and go breakfast to travelers who had to leave before the brealfast service started. The kitchen staff were there, but they wouldn't give her so much as a banana or a granola bar till breakfast service started.

The door locks at the end of our hallway to the parking lot did not work. I was surprised that I did not have to use my key card to get in at 10p.m. or 6a.m.

They seemed to have not completed the renovation in the bathroom. The door jam was all rusty in room 206.

We could hear the TVs from adjoining rooms, but I always travel with ear plugs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turkeylegs2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 109 in Kansas City
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#14 of 109 in Kansas City
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#35 of 109 in Kansas City
254 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
#23 of 109 in Kansas City
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East

Address: 11130 N Ambassador Drive, Kansas City, MO 64153-2013 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $93 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East Hotel Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Express Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing