We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”
Review of Ramada Kansas City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Kansas City
Ranked #80 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We had a great stay. The staff was super friendly from check in to check out. The kids had a blast in the pool and the arcade. The room was nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. We will definitely be staying there again should the need arise. The kids have already demanded it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, Manager at Ramada Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Nikki,

Thank you from all of us here at the Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate the kind words and were so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are quite proud of all the amenities that we have to offer and were thrilled that you enjoyed them as much as we did. We will be sharing your glowing review with each member of our wonderful staff and we look forward to seeing you again in Kansas City.

Matt Fleener
Assistant Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 333 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

I've been a patron on this hotel for over 2 years now staying 6-12X's a year. The service has greatly improved with the new front desk mgr Patricia. Cory helped me last nite and was Fantastic and very friendly.
The room was nice comfortable and relaxing. I'll be back

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, Manager at Ramada Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Bernard,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our Hotel and staff! We always appreciate when a guest recognizes our hard work to ensure every guest has an enjoyable experience. It was so nice to hear that Patricia and Cory were able to give you the highest quality service guests have come to expect from Holiday Inn. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you back at the Holiday Inn Kansas CIty Northeast!

Matt Fleener
Assistant Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hospitality here was great. The room was slightly dated but was still very nice in condition. Large open reception area with pool and hot tub all in the center of the hotel.

It's across the street from Words of Fun and Oceans of Fun and easily accessible to downtown KC within 10-15 minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjaschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, Manager at Ramada Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

We at the Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast would like to extend a kind Thank You for your review upon checking out of our hotel. It is wonderful to hear you had such a pleasant experience with our staff and amenities. We appreciate you taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast and look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Matt Fleener
Assistant Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

recently stayed here with a family of 5. we were on our way back to STL and decided on a whim to spend the night and see the sights within KCMO. easy access from highway, friendly staff, especially Cory @ the front desk. We thought we were entitled to the free breakfast with our online reservation. Cory explained the difference to my satisfaction. He heard me discussing with my family the change in plans and our plan b to eat @ the waffle house before leaving on Sunday. He immediately provided my family of 4 with complimentary breakfast buffet tickets. That WOW’d me enough to want to write this letter of commendation and to put this hotel on my preferred list for our next visit to KCMO. Thank you. PS, the room was clean and spacious enough for 4 adults and 1 kids in a sleeping bag. the pool, spa were available and fresh towels could be found poolside. when we did the breakfast buffet the waitress was smiling and friendly and the chef came around to greet the diners and to ask if there was anything needed. definitely making this our family HQ in KCMO

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anevels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, Manager at Ramada Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your hotel review regarding Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience. I would like to apologize for the mixup regarding your reservation booked online. Next time you stop in Kansas City, please reach out to us in advance and we will make sure that everything is perfect. Thank you as well for your kind words about Cory, Chef John, and the rest of our staff here at the Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast! It is always so nice when a guest recognizes our "Guest First" attitude. We were also delighted to hear that you enjoyed your comfortable room as well as the pool, hot tub, and other wonderful amenities we have here at the Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast. A warm thank you from all of us and we look forward to having you as our guest once again.

Much appreciated,
Matt Fleener
Assistant Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

A few years ago,on referral, I made a reservation for 2 weekday night's. More recently my stays are 3 to 4 nights and are exclusive to the Holiday Inn Kansas city N.E. Familiar faces who now know me by name,and I have learned many of theirs. Excellent dinner/breakfast choices as well as the casual cocktail bar where hospitality seems second nature. I applaud the management team and their entire staff for the professional, friendly focus on individual needs for the business traveler to the family vacation.
Thanks a bunch,
Robert Myers-Chicago,IL

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed here with a group of 28 adults during our visit to Kansas City this past February. The management and staff are great to work with. The rooms were very nice. Linens and towels were fresh. The heater was a little noisy, but once you got used to it, it was just fine. The complimentary breakfasts were terrific! Many items to choose from.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, Manager at Ramada Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Terry,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments about our Holiday Inn! I have spoken with maintenance about your noisy heater and we are taking steps to resolve that issue. We appreciate your kind words about our housekeeping staff as well as our hot breakfast buffet. It truly means a lot to us when a guest notices our wonderful services and amenities. We hope to see you again very soon and thanks so much for your review.

Matt Fleener
Assistant Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful! Teresa and Cory 10 thumbs up! Along with the rest of the staff. My father is working in K.C. For the winter, and they are doing their very best to make it seem like home for him. Thank you for making the stay enjoyable, and for being so wonderful to my dad!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
13.2 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 111 in Kansas City
293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#50 of 111 in Kansas City
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South
6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#45 of 111 in Kansas City
313 reviews
9.7 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#27 of 111 in Kansas City
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kansas City

Address: 7333 NE Parvin Rd, I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117-1533 (Formerly Holiday Inn Kansas City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: $77 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kansas City 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City - Ne Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing