We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice hotel, slightly dated rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Kansas City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Ranked #68 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
malvern
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, slightly dated rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hospitality here was great. The room was slightly dated but was still very nice in condition. Large open reception area with pool and hot tub all in the center of the hotel.

It's across the street from Words of Fun and Oceans of Fun and easily accessible to downtown KC within 10-15 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjaschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
We at the Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast would like to extend a kind Thank You for your review upon checking out of our hotel. It is wonderful to hear you had such a pleasant experience with our staff and amenities. We appreciate you taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast and look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Matt Fleener
Assistant Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    63
    55
    26
    23
See reviews for
73
33
6
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

recently stayed here with a family of 5. we were on our way back to STL and decided on a whim to spend the night and see the sights within KCMO. easy access from highway, friendly staff, especially Cory @ the front desk. We thought we were entitled to the free breakfast with our online reservation. Cory explained the difference to my satisfaction. He heard me discussing with my family the change in plans and our plan b to eat @ the waffle house before leaving on Sunday. He immediately provided my family of 4 with complimentary breakfast buffet tickets. That WOW’d me enough to want to write this letter of commendation and to put this hotel on my preferred list for our next visit to KCMO. Thank you. PS, the room was clean and spacious enough for 4 adults and 1 kids in a sleeping bag. the pool, spa were available and fresh towels could be found poolside. when we did the breakfast buffet the waitress was smiling and friendly and the chef came around to greet the diners and to ask if there was anything needed. definitely making this our family HQ in KCMO

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anevels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your hotel review regarding Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience. I would like to apologize for the mixup regarding your reservation booked online. Next time you stop in Kansas City, please reach out to us in advance and we will make sure that everything is perfect. Thank you as well for your kind words about Cory, Chef John, and the rest of our staff here at the Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast! It is always so nice when a guest recognizes our "Guest First" attitude. We were also delighted to hear that you enjoyed your comfortable room as well as the pool, hot tub, and other wonderful amenities we have here at the Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast. A warm thank you from all of us and we look forward to having you as our guest once again.

Much appreciated,
Matt Fleener
Assistant Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

A few years ago,on referral, I made a reservation for 2 weekday night's. More recently my stays are 3 to 4 nights and are exclusive to the Holiday Inn Kansas city N.E. Familiar faces who now know me by name,and I have learned many of theirs. Excellent dinner/breakfast choices as well as the casual cocktail bar where hospitality seems second nature. I applaud the management team and their entire staff for the professional, friendly focus on individual needs for the business traveler to the family vacation.
Thanks a bunch,
Robert Myers-Chicago,IL

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
323 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed here with a group of 28 adults during our visit to Kansas City this past February. The management and staff are great to work with. The rooms were very nice. Linens and towels were fresh. The heater was a little noisy, but once you got used to it, it was just fine. The complimentary breakfasts were terrific! Many items to choose from.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Terry,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments about our Holiday Inn! I have spoken with maintenance about your noisy heater and we are taking steps to resolve that issue. We appreciate your kind words about our housekeeping staff as well as our hot breakfast buffet. It truly means a lot to us when a guest notices our wonderful services and amenities. We hope to see you again very soon and thanks so much for your review.

Matt Fleener
Assistant Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful! Teresa and Cory 10 thumbs up! Along with the rest of the staff. My father is working in K.C. For the winter, and they are doing their very best to make it seem like home for him. Thank you for making the stay enjoyable, and for being so wonderful to my dad!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel was a fine one night's stay. It is an older Holiday Inn, and truthfully, it shows. I think being older made it seem less clean, but actually it was probably cleaned just fine. I slept just fine while there, so what more do you really need?

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

I used to stay here a lot but when the former front desk manager took over it just turned me off. I'm do glad Patrica has been hired back to run the front desk position. So friendly something that's was missed in the past. The room was excellent, staff was outstanding. Breakfast was very appealing with many options.
I will be coming back to the Holiday Inn!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#47 of 110 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
10.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#57 of 110 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kansas City

Property: Holiday Inn Kansas City
Address: 7333 NE Parvin Rd, I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117-1533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kansas City 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast is your Kansas City hotel! Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is eager to share with you why so many travelers to Kansas City choose to be our guest.In town for a business trip? We are your Kansas City hotel for corporate travel. We are centrally located near Ford, Union Pacific, Cerner, Kansas City Auto Auction, Grainger, Executive Park, and LabCorp. On a leisure trip? Spend less time in your car and more time having fun! We are the closest full service hotel in Kansas City to Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun, Ameristar, Harrah s, WynBrick Center, and we're just a short drive to the Kansas City Zoo, River Market, Union Station, Crown Center, Country Club Plaza, and Kansas Speedway. Prepared for your stay, we feature a business center, free wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public space, Plum s Restaurant and Lounge, room service, free shuttle service within a five mile radius, and a tropical atrium with an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. For meetings, receptions and special events, our Kansas City hotel features 4 meeting rooms with free wireless and full service catering. Our Birthday Party Packages make planning your child's birthday celebration simple and memorable. Relax, and make our Kansas City hotel your Kansas City home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City - Ne Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing