We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”
Review of Ramada Kansas City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Kansas City
Ranked #78 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I enjoy the closeness of this hotel to highways and locations I need to be as a business traveler but the best part is the Staff. Special Hats Off to Abby, Front Desk - Nights. I had an issue in my room that she popped up and aided me with at 6:30 in the am. It wasn't the answer I was expecting most places I think would have said if it wasn't an emergency wait until the full crew arrived. Thanks Abby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Ramada Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Hey Jenny!

Thanks for the kind words about our staff I really appreciate it and I know they do to! Thanks for your business and hope to see you back here soon! Have a great day!

Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 325 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

Every time i come to kansas city i stay at this hotel. Karen and krystal always remember my name and greet me with a smile....they make my visits through kansas city feel like home....i will definitely be back and let others know how happy i am when i stay here

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charl2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Ramada Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Hello Charles!

Thanks for the kind words about Karen and Krystal.....they are very good at what they do and glad to see others recognize that! Thank you for your business and hope to see you back here soon! Have a great day!

Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The pool area was really nice, the whirlpool is very large & comfortable, though it could use a good scrubbing around the upper tiles. There are a couple of nice sitting areas for people to sit & visit in the pool area, though it can get quite loud & the sound easily travels to the rooms on the ground floor that are facing the pool area!

Probably my biggest complaint is the fact that there aren't any amenities included & I thought the cost was a bit high considering this is the first hotel I've stayed at in over 15 years that hasn't at least offered a continental breakfast. Our family had 2 separate rooms the weekend of 4/19/13 & unfortunately our son ended up having to pay over $10 for what he describes as his "overcharged buffet breakfast" when he would have much rather walked the few steps to the "Waffle House" on the other side of the parking lot & paid less for better food!

Room Tip: I would avoid rooms adjoining the pool / spa area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaForster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Ramada Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Hello Donna!

I want to start by saying Thank You for the positve experience you had in our pool area as it is a hot spot for all of our guest and let me aplogize for the issues you had. I know that we dont give out a free breakfast to everyguest but hopefully tou will stay with us and book our best for breakfast rate which would get you a free buffet each morning. I will also talk to my staff about how we can imrprove the buffet with differennt selections while still trying to keep our food costs down. Thank you for your feedback and hopefully you will come back to see us.

Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times, this trip to Kansas City I've been here for 2 week, the girls at the front desk are great, and the bar tender Karen is always smiling and friendly and the beer is cold
My next to to Kansas City I'll be sure to stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozarkoutlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Ramada Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Hello Outlaw!

Just wanted to say "THANK YOU" for the kind words about Karen and our staff as I know they work very hard and take alot of pride in their customer service and its nice to be recognized for that! Thanks for your business and hope you have a great day!

Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have been staying here the past three weeks and i have stayed here in the past. The food is above average and moderately priced. Karen the bartender is very social and makes one feel right at home even though i have been away from home the past three weeks. The staff is friendly and very helpful. All i can say is when i am in the Kansas City area i make it a point to choose this holiday inn .

Dave

Room Tip: When checking in ask for a room with a mico and fridge. Especially if you have an extended stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navyqm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Ramada Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Hello Navy!

Thanks for the great feedback as we certainly appreciate it! Thanks for your business and we hope to see you back here soon! Have a great day!

Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I was here for a week stay due to a company trip. T he service that i received from karen was awesome she did a great job with all the people she had to deal with. i would stay here before any where else just due to the service she provided

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Ramada Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Hello Ron!

Thank You for the kind words about Karen as she does an excellent job at the bar! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon! Hope you have a great day!

Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Had problem with A/C fan making loud noise. There toilet ran all the time and would fill up ever 10 mins. The good thing about the hotel was bar tender Karen was very good at her job and the front desk people were very good and help full because my job did not make the right booking. The breakfast was good and the breakfast people very good at getting thing for you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenryHebl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Ramada Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Hello Henry -

I wanted to aplogize about any issues you had with your stay but glad that Karen was able to make it better. I just want to say Thank You for your business and I hope to see you back soon. Have a great day!!

Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
13.2 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#49 of 109 in Kansas City
289 reviews
6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#45 of 109 in Kansas City
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#31 of 109 in Kansas City
691 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#51 of 109 in Kansas City
67 reviews
13.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#34 of 109 in Kansas City
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kansas City

Address: 7333 NE Parvin Rd, I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117-1533 (Formerly Holiday Inn Kansas City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: $76 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kansas City 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City - Ne Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing