We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Ranked #72 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Oswego, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Great Customer Service”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The Service provided by the staff at the front desk was awesome. They were all very helpful. Especially Reighann, who helped me complete a business project I was working on. She took the time to stop and attend to me needs. She is a asset to this hotel.

Room Tip: away from pool, if you want quiet before 10pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
David - Thanks for your kind words about our front desk staff as we strive to give outstanding customer service and clearly Reigann provided that to you and I will certainly let her know! Thanks again for your business as I truly appreciate it and hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    63
    57
    28
    26
See reviews for
76
34
6
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed here twice. The first time it was when the baby was born, so we originally stayed here because they had a shuttle bus within a five mile radius of the hotel, which meant that their shuttle took us to and from Northeast Kansas City Hospital. We appreciated that the staff were all very nice. We booked the hotel the same morning that we arrived and they were very helpful. Whenever we needed the shuttle, we just had to ask them. We also had not brought anything with wireless internet access, so their computers with free internet was very nice. We stayed the first time on the 2nd floor, which I think seems to be newer. The only thing with that is that it is hard to sleep at night because of the glare from the lights in the holidome. The food from their restaurant that we got for room service one night was good-the philly cheese steak and the crispiest, yummiest french fries. They have a nice pool that we did not ever use. Their restaurant and breakfast area is nice. On the weekend, they have sausage, french toast sticks, chocolate milk, regular milk, cereals, oatmeal, toast, donuts, fruit salad. On the weekdays, they have fresh orange juice and a wider selection of breakfast foods.

The second time we stayed there, we stayed on the first floor and it was a little older and the room smelled smoky despite it being non-smoking. I did not like being on the first floor because our window looked out the front. However, the perk was that at night I slept better because there was no light from the lobby. I would stay here for a weekend or short stays. It is just fine for that. The TV did not work in our room the 2nd time we stayed here, but they fixed it.

Room Tip: I would not stay on the first floor because the rooms appear to be older, but it is fine. 2nd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us...we certainly appreciate it! I will pass on the kind words to my staff and hope to see you back soon as we appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We enjoyed our time here!! The staff is wonderful very helpful made us feel like one of the FAMILY!!!! A special THANK YOU to Marvin Drew a great person!!! Thank You to all the staff!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor very quite!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Carla - Thanks for the kind words on your recent stay with us and I will certainly let Marvin know as well, he is a tremendous asset to the hotel! Thank You for your business and hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I would like to thank Reighann for all her help upon my arrival. As this was my first trip to Kansas City, every question I had to ask she answered with a smile and was most helpful. Kudos to her and the staff...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joelane47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Joe -

Thnk you for your response and I will sure pass this along to ReAnne and her department supervisor! Thanks for your bnusiness and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2012

was a good experience. food and bevarage was good.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Terry - Thank you for your great feedback on you recent stay with us! We certainly appreciate your business and hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed at this holiday inn last night so my daughter could go swimming for her birthday. We go swimming right up the street from this hotel in the summer at oceans of fun... but it's only feb.
This hotel was great. from the front desk to the ladies covering the breakfast buffet to the nice lady that was working the evening shift in the dining area.
The pool wasn't as warm as i'm use too for a holiday inn (like six flags eureka) I actually had goose bumps while in the water but hot tub was great. In the dining area i'd have to say the spaghetti and the steak burger are both above average. I'd definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dschuler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for the great feedback regarding your recent stay with us.....we appreciate your business and hope to see you back here soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colby, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2012

If you are looking for a clean hotel with a great staff this is the one for you. I was surprised by some of the negative reviews. I can personally say if you do have any issues I promise you they will do everything they can to make sure your stay is very enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Jason -

Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us! If I can assist you in the future please let me know and I hope to see you back soon! Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#54 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
13.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#37 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
8.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kansas City

Property: Holiday Inn Kansas City
Address: 7333 NE Parvin Rd, I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117-1533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kansas City 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast is your Kansas City hotel! Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is eager to share with you why so many travelers to Kansas City choose to be our guest.In town for a business trip? We are your Kansas City hotel for corporate travel. We are centrally located near Ford, Union Pacific, Cerner, Kansas City Auto Auction, Grainger, Executive Park, and LabCorp. On a leisure trip? Spend less time in your car and more time having fun! We are the closest full service hotel in Kansas City to Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun, Ameristar, Harrah s, WynBrick Center, and we're just a short drive to the Kansas City Zoo, River Market, Union Station, Crown Center, Country Club Plaza, and Kansas Speedway. Prepared for your stay, we feature a business center, free wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public space, Plum s Restaurant and Lounge, room service, free shuttle service within a five mile radius, and a tropical atrium with an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. For meetings, receptions and special events, our Kansas City hotel features 4 meeting rooms with free wireless and full service catering. Our Birthday Party Packages make planning your child's birthday celebration simple and memorable. Relax, and make our Kansas City hotel your Kansas City home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City - Ne Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing