We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine room, great service, no surprises.”
Review of Ramada Kansas City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Kansas City
Ranked #70 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
s.w. mo
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fine room, great service, no surprises.”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Room was fine, clean, and quiet. Service was excellent and friendly. For the price, would like to have refrigerator/microwave. A/C was cold but a bit loud.

Minor complaint - the indoor pool and restaurant are in the same large lobby area. In the heat of a Missouri summer, the extra humidity from the pool was overwhelming the air conditioning, so eating a meal in the restaurant was somewhat uncomfortable. Food and food service was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limestoneswmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek44535, General Manager at Ramada Kansas City, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Thank You for your comments about your stay with us and hopr that your next stay will be better. Please let us know on your next reservation that you will be needing a micro / fridge upgrade and I will personally make sure it happens! Thanks again for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    64
    57
    30
    27
See reviews for
79
34
6
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2011

On a regular basis I have stayed at this Holiday Inn for over 13 years. I first stayed for the full breakfast buffet which I thoroughly enjoy. The chef, Arthur does a phenominal job of keeping the breakfast fresh and hot. A real breakfast not just the cereal/donut fare is very important to starting my day right. In the last 2 years the hotel has made a vast improvement on the dining and pool area. It is fantastic. The food is good and the accomodations are on par with higher priced hotels. The help is always friendly and accomodating. I recommend this hotel to my friends and anyone else that inquires for a Kansas City hotel that you get more "bang for your buck" than the others.

Thank You, JC

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayInn44881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek44535, General Manager at Ramada Kansas City, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Jay - Thanks for the feeback and for your loyalty to our hotel...I truly appreciate it and look forward to seeing you next week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

I have not often been overly impressed with most normal Holiday Inns, however this one is very nice. Reading the reviews here prior to my trip, I wasn't expecting much. Clearly this hotel has been renovated since some of the comments were left here. This is the hotel located near Worlds of Fun. The hotel is very elegant inside. The lobby is very modern and sleek. The bar area is very nice. The staff were very friendly. The pool area was nice and clean and stocked with towels. The room itself was very clean and up to date. Bed was nice. There was absolutely nothing to complain or even nitpick about. As a matter of fact the lady who checked us in was very friendly. She remembered that my wife and I said we were "away from the kids" for the weekend, and she was actually the first person to wish me a happy Father's Day the next day on our way out Sunday Morning which was very nice. The bottom line is that this Holiday Inn is one of the nicer ones I have ever stayed at and I was pleasantly surprised at the high quality of this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollywoodhorror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek44535, General Manager at Ramada Kansas City, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Thanks for your feedback on your last stay with us and I apologize for the delay on my part. Im glad you had a great stay with us and I appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Good overall hotel and a decent value. The hotel was a bit noisy but to be expected for what it is (a family hotel across from a theme park). I was a bit disappointed in the soundproofing though from the hallway and from outside, but the room was very clean and well appointed.
However, the bedding set for the pullout bed we used for the kids didn't come with a blanket (just sheets) and no pillows, and when we asked for pillows we were told there was only 1, only 1 pillow, come on. Check in was a bit bizarre, they were training a gal, so it took a long time. The pool is nice, good hot tub, great pool area for the kids on the main floor. The breakfast was extremely well appointed but quite expensive. Also they only have vending here and its REALLY expensive, $2 for a water, limited options as well. So don't forgot to bring your own drinks for those kids cups!
OH, also the internet was dog slow. Overall this hotel was a decent value in a good area.

Room Tip: Light sleeper? Avoid the pool side (north)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turbo_Todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

We stayed here for 2 days with our 2 tween boys and our dog. We arrived 2 hours prior to their regular check in time and they were VERY willing to get us checked right in anyway. During our entire stay EVERY SINGLE staff member was welcoming and friendly!!!! Our room was wonderful, the air conditioning could have kept our room colder, we had a guy come out and look at it and they switched us rooms to a room that was cooler, and gave us vouchers for free breakfast. Our first evening there we went to the restraunt in the hotel for dinner (dinner served 5-9) it was 5:15. And we waited to be seated for a few minutes; we were sat down in the outer portion of the restraint, across the room from the lounge. There were 3 drunk fellas at the bar being really loud, obnoxious and using foul language. We were there for 25 minutes when another couple came to eat and no one was around to seat them so they left. Then a couple other families came and someone came to seat them. At that time the drunk men all left that was about 5:50. After we were left with our check we wanted dessert and had to ask another waiter to assist us. Come to find out our (very sweet overworked) waiter was working room service, so where was the wait staff for 45 minutes? The indoor pool was okay, appeared to need a scrubbing. Hot tub was great appeared clean. We arrived on Sunday and went to the water park and it was wonderful, VERY BUSY. We went back later in the evening about 7-9 and it wasn’t busy at all. Our kids had the place to themselves. Sad to see that it wasn’t open on Monday. WiFi worked perfectly! The outdoor pool wasn’t open during our stay.

Room Tip: We purchased our room for a non refundable price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbey12477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek44535, General Manager at Ramada Kansas City, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Thank You for the kind words about our hotel and I look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We chose Holiday Inn due to the location, however we were pleasantly surprised by the nice accomodations. The indoor pool was enjoyed by our children while we relaxed in the overstuffed chairs in the "cabana" area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms have a new deco and the beds have firm mattresses and extra pillows. If traveling through this area again, it would be my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool area my be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adjuster148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting a sick friend. We were not expecting much when we stopped here- just a place to sleep for the night. The front desk lady was so nice and so helpful and got us checked in within minutes. We did request a smoking room so we expected a smoke smell, however, even for two smokers it seemed to be very strong. Also, when the heat would kick on there was a very loud noise (enough to wake us up out of a dead sleep). We ended up just turning off the heat. It was a good solution for one night and we were still very comfortable but if you were staying for any longer this would be an issue. The main lobby area of this hotel is great and the new restaurant/bar is amazing. We went down at about 8pm for dinner from the bar and it was great. We also went to their breakfast buffet the next morning. It was good but expensive at $10.95/person. They seemed surprised that we did not have coupons for breakfast (although no one offered to tell us where to get the coupons). Not a big deal. They do have a very nice pool area as well as a business center. It looks like all common areas have been updated very nicely but they just haven't made it to the rooms yet (at least the smoking rooms). Once those are renovated as well this will be a great hotel and the staff are amazing!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brjmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#54 of 108 in Kansas City
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City
0.3 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Northeast - Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kansas City

Property: Ramada Kansas City
Address: 7333 NE Parvin Rd, I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117-1533 (Formerly Holiday Inn Kansas City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kansas City 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City - Ne Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing