We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Night Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Kansas City
Ranked #67 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick W, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 292 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank TOM H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick W, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RAY L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick W, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank AMANDA W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick W, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was a little upset with my trip over the weekend. I upgraded to the suite in order to have a little extra room in case I had visitors. When I arrived for the check in the suite had a couch and chair but did not have a table or chairs to eat at. The room was spacious. I was also concerned that there was no elevator in the hotel. I found the bed to be very comfortable but the pillows on the bed were not. They were small but almost round in shape. I brought my own pillow thankfully otherwise I do not think I would have gotten a very good nights sleep. If I would had more that one bag to carry up I would have had to make multiple trips. I would be very surprised if no one else has mentioned this. I did not like that the coffee pot in our room only made one cup of coffee. I would be easy to have a 6 cup coffee pot in the room. On Sunday around 10am the water in the shower would not get warm. I was the first person in my room to shower that day and the water was room temp. It was not a good way to end our stay at the Super 8. The staff was kind and helpful. The breakfast did not have a very big selection. Honestly I was not interested in eating any of what was offered. Overall the room that I stayed in for the weekend was not worth what I payed for it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JUSTIN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Sorry to hear your stay was not a great one. We have order new pillows and plan on replacing some of the old ones. We do serve coffee 24 hours a day in the lobby and can suppy you with as many coffee bags and cups for your one cup coffee maker as you desire to make as much coffee in your room as possible. We are located in an older building so unfortunately I can't get an elevator for you. We hope you give us another try after some of our upgrades are complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I should have looked at reviews first. I knew it was bad after arriving. The hallways reeked of smoke and carpets were stained everywhere. The room had ants all over the nightstand and vanity. The room was also dirty. The bathroom door would not close without lifting it up. It also had a hole in it which was covered with a couple pieces of tape that was painted over to look like wood. I also addressed the ants with the front desk and they were aware of the issue. They said the exterminator has been out a couple times with no luck. They also said the owner will not allow them to shut down any of the rooms. I can see why. They charge $89 a night, $105.06 to be exact after taxes. Save some money and sleep in a dumpster.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8kansascity, Webmaster at Super 8 Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was notified of the problems which you experienced with the bathroom door in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to their repair or replacement.

• Maintenance was informed of your report of ants in the room assigned to you and instructed to look into the matter and see to their extermination.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds of Fun. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I was not happy with our stay, they over booked and did not have the non-smoking room I reserved. There was no bedding for our hide-a-bed and I had to track it down all over the hotel. The hall-ways smelled horrible and the carpets were all stained up. The pool water was murky and I am not sure it was clean. The price was cheap but I don't feel we got our money's worth. I would not go back. On the up side, I did not see any bugs!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJanousek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you for your review. Your concerns have not gone unnoticed. Housekeeping has been informed to make sure all rooms with sofa sleepers in them have the proper bedding in the drawer. New carpet has been ordered for all common areas and should be installed within the next 30 days. We have had alot of complaints about third party websites booking customers the wrong rooms and have contacted them but there is not anything we can do to change that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.1 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Northeast - Worlds of Fun
0.4 mi away
Ramada Kansas City
Ramada Kansas City
#78 of 109 in Kansas City
325 reviews
13.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
3.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Kansas City Downtown North
Econo Lodge Kansas City Downtown...
#2 of 4 in North Kansas City
119 reviews
13 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#49 of 109 in Kansas City
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kansas City

Address: 4321 N Corrington Ave, I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: $66 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and relax at the Super 8 hotel in Kansas City, Misouri, where Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun amusement parks are right across the street. Super 8 is located on I-435 via exit 54. Our hotel offers smoking and non-smoking rooms and does not allow pets. We can also accomodate Truck parking. Our Kansas City hotel furnishes every room with a microwave, refrigerator, and hair dryer. It's also free to make a local telephone call or use the high speed wireless internet. Close to Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun, Casinos and Kansas City Zoo Our Super 8 KC / Adj. to Worlds of Fun hotel is across the street from Worlds of Fun & Oceans of Fun amusement parks. Located off Interstate 435, our Kansas City, MO, hotel near Ameristar Casino, Crown Center shopping and other popular attractions is 20 minutes from downtown Kansas City. Kansas City International Airport is about 30 minutes away. Begin your morning with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza, and plan your trip using our free Wi-Fi Internet access from the comfort of your room. After a long day, take a swim in our outdoor pool. Our Kansas City, MO, hotel offers free large-vehicle parking, a guest laundry and 24-hour front desk service. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kansas City/Worlds Of Fun Hotel Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing