We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free shuttle to airport at 5:30AM”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Ranked #19 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Typical Drury way of hospitality. Free shuttle to airport was waiting for me by 5:20AM.
I even had breakfast as early as 4:50AM. Hot brew coffee and cold breakfast items are available as early as 4:00AM.
The king bed is good but mattress is little bit soft for me.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greatlakevacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 232 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had to travel to Kansas City for a wedding in December. Drury Inn worked with us to get us a group discount rate and group our rooms together, even though I told them upfront we could not meet their minimum of 10 rooms (I think we ended up with 6 or 7).

We enjoyed the plentiful breakfasts (good variety of pleasure food and healthy food) and once were able to enjoy the 5-7 pm "kickback." The rooms were clean and well-stocked, though not necessarily updated in the latest style. And for no extra charge, they loaned us a small portable crib for our daughter to sleep in. The king bed for us was very comfortable, too. We also enjoyed the heated indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, both of which were fully operational in the middle of winter.The pool was warm enough that you could even swim in the outside portion and not be cold. I highly recommend it!

We did run into a snag: My mother tried to use the shuttle from the airport and they never answered the phone when she called at the kiosk at the airport. She mentioned this to the front desk and they apologized profusely, then offered to reimburse her for the taxi. We were impressed. One other minor complaint--I found the older iron difficult to use.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy_Pevensie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Spent 3 days here while attending a conference. Nice, clean rooms. Great breakfast. Free drinks and snacks every night. Can't beat it...and the staff could not be more friendly and courteous. Price was more than fair for value received. I'll be here again.

Stayed: January 2013
Thank Oswegosailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Quiet, comfortable stay. Desk attendant was courteous, check in was quick and smooth. Good rate. Room was clean and well appointed. Everything worked in the room. Internet WIFI connect was easy.
Would definitely recommend to others

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralfmalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stay at the Drury Inn's whenever possible. I was very impressed with this Drury Inn hotel! The hotel is close to the airport and has free transportation. It was clean, food was great and the service was awesome. I always know a stay in a Drury Inn wil be a positive experience!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith_Bridgewater_IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very clean and reasonably priced. Our company actually has started using this hotel as it is very cost effective and the ambiance is good for a moderately priced hotel. The free food and drink at dinner time is a big plus. There is a Wendy's next door and a Cracker Barrel to the other side. I recommend this for families and business travellers alike.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank techcomm_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at the Drury Inn for the first time to attend a conference. I was very impressed with the hotel! The hotel was close to the airport and had free transportation. It was clean, food was great and the service was awesome. I will stay in a Drury Inn again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel4funmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 110 in Kansas City
792 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
18.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Address: 7900 NW Tiffany Springs Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64153-2310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#18 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#29 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $118 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport is four miles from Kansas City International Airport off I-29. On the north side of the metro area, you are 20 minutes from downtown Kansas City and 30 minutes from Fort Leavenworth. You'll find clean rooms, free hot breakfast and free 5:30 Kickback(R): hot foods and cold beverages in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn Kansas City
Drury Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing