We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“An Excellent Place for Reunion” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Ranked #18 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
176 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“An Excellent Place for Reunion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I just had a reunion in the hotel with a group of women. This was my first time to stay at Drury Inn. The hotel is a 5 floors building with a nice 4 floor atrium in the hotel lobby. There is a meeting room for our event. The hotel staffs were very friendly and hopeful. The room was comfortable and very clean. The hotel offers free breakfast and hot food in the evening with beverages, which gives people option to go out to eat or relax in hotel for a simple meal. The hotel also has a free shuttle to pick up guests from airport. It is an excellent place for family or group reunion because it is affordable for everyone to join the reunion in a nice place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny201110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    60
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
81
40
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Room is always clean, and the staff is friendly and accommodating. I have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. The complimentary breakfast is good regardless of your preference. Fresh scrambled eggs (not the egg patty offered by so many other chains). Fresh fruits, waffles from batter, and even fresh oatmeal. I highly recommend this hotel

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Flatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I had booked a room at the Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport, but on checkin I was informed they were having some issues and didn't have a room for me.
They offered to pay for a room at the Drury Inn, which is very close by.

This Drury Inn is a nice hotel with friendly staff. The room had a comfortable bed and the room was very clean.
They offer three free alcoholic beverages every evening, but I arrived too late to check those out.

There are several food options and shops nearby.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room that's not next to an elevator or next to a vending machine area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank walterh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LI, New York
Level Contributor
129 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Well my flight out of Kansas city was delayed and I would have missed my connection so I rebooked for the next morning. I heard someone at the airport talking about the cruft inn so I called. I spoke with a lovely woman named Marilyn. She was kind and helpful and quoted me a fair price with breakfast, evening food and drinks and an airport shuttle. That was perfect. Ten minutes later Marilyn herself picked me up and she was very warm and friendly. The room could have used a bit of modernization but it was comfortable and clean. Cnvenient, friendly, and an airport shuttle,

Room Tip: All quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goalrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Our room was comfortable, and quite clean. The breakfast is very good with something for everyone. My only complaint, which is very minor, was the maid missed emptying the trash containers during our first evening. I have stayed here several times with a comparable experience. I highly recommend this location.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Flatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilsont8
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

From the time the free airport shuttle picks you up, until the time the shuttle returns you for your trip back home, the Drury Inn Kansas City Airport treats you like special guests or family. Where else do you get a clean, comfortable room, friendly staff, a free full and delicious breakfast, and a free happy hour (and a half) with heavy enough snacks to consider dinner, all for a price LOWER than surrounding hotels? Beside that, within walking distance are several restaurants for a change of pace should you feel the need. Staying in the KCI airport area, it just makes no sense to stay anywhere else, and this comes from a couple that favors the Marriott brand!!

Room Tip: Choose a room not in the open atrium area if a little noise disturbs you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilsont8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

I just recently stayed 4 nights at this motel while attending a business conference. The staff and amenities were the best! The staff always did the right thing for customers without hesitation. Of all our htel stays (both Drury and other hotels) this was by far the best we have ever experienced!

Room Tip: We were happy with our 3rd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wvfan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 110 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Airport
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Address: 7900 NW Tiffany Springs Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64153-2310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#18 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#29 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport is four miles from Kansas City International Airport off I-29. On the north side of the metro area, you are 20 minutes from downtown Kansas City and 30 minutes from Fort Leavenworth. You'll find clean rooms, free hot breakfast and free 5:30 Kickback(R): hot foods and cold beverages in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn Kansas City
Drury Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing