We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Kansas City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road
Ranked #68 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The room was very clean and I appreciated that a lot. All the accommodations like the cable and fridge were convenient and worked well. The only downside was the breakfast - it was not very good and the only thing I thought tasted good was the yogurt.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shakila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen p, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 288 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

Please be advised during my stay my room was booked to another party, while I was still a guest which intially put me in a very difficult situation. Upon arriving at this hotel on 06/03, I had informed the hotel staff that I would more than likely be extending my stay throughout the entire month of June. The hotel staff failed to notify me that this would not be possible due to 25 rooms being pre-booked for a convention that was in the Kansas City, MO area. On 06/05, I called the front desk to extend my stay and was informed my room had been booked, and I would have to check out on 06/06. Although this situation ended up saving me approximately $400.00 by booking a room for the month with another hotel at a lower rate, I am very disappointed in the customer service I received at this Super8. Up until this point, I have been a loyal customer, and have stayed at Super8 hotels in various states while I travel across the country on business. However, based on my treatment, I will be hesitant in utilizing your hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen p, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. My sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay in our hotel. It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. We value your business, and we appreciate that you always choose to stay at Super 8 when you travel. We hope you can still give us a chance t change the perception that you now have on our Hotel. Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more, we certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The staff was friendly and welcoming to my family. My family and I stayed at this motel in order to go to worlds of fun and a royals baseball game. The room was very clean. The beds where awesome and the sheets were clean. All towels were replaced with new clean towels every day. I would stay at this location again. Again they were very sweet to my kids. Awesome thanks again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen p, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay.
It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. It's nice to hear that not only you enjoyed your visit but also your kids. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service.
Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Our baseball team booked a block with this hotel. The hotel was ok. The lobby is small, the rooms were overly deodorized and the floor was damp. They were nicely decorated and the price was low. Our tournament ended up ending early and we didn't need an additional night stay. One parent asked if it was possible to get a refund on the 2nd night and the staff member working the front desk said that as long as we let them know by 11am that morning we could be refunded. All parents let them know on time. The next morning, another staff member took our email addresses so that we could get an emailed receipt of the refund. I have to admit that I was surprised that we were getting a refund but obviously very happy. A week later none of us had received a refund. Several of us called and were assured that we would be getting a refund. I was even asked to re-confirm by email address and phone number in case there were questions. Another week has passed and still no refund. This time I emailed the hotel and received an email stating that there is a minimum 2 night stay and no refund would be given. I spoke with three different staff members, all of whom said we would receive a refund. Either the staff is trained poorly and don't know of the hotel policies, or they are trained to be dishonest and provide incorrect information. All they needed to do was tell us from the beginning that there was a minimum night stay, instead they continued to be deceitful and lead us on to believe that we would be receiving a refund that we would never actually be getting. This is a poor business practice. We will not be booking there again for our team. I would recommend that you be careful of booking if you are not 100% positive that your dates won't change, as you will be charged regardless.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank crmwar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allen p, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The rooms are well kept for an older building. On our first night in the handicapped accessible room the air conditioner was not working so well. Immediately we were offered another room. We chose to stay and staff brought a fan to us. We chose a new room the following day. The hotel parked their van in handicapped parking and explained why because I challenged them to how that can happen? I received a call from the front desk apologizing for the incident and it was a lesson learned as they graciously told me. The staff are more than willing to make things right if a problem occurs. You just need to talk with them. The Zona Rosa is practically across the street and a great economical way to visit KCMO. Thanks to the staff including front desk and housekeeping staff! I would have no problems staying here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmy5pennys57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen p, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. That is why if issues do arise we are always willing to do everything we can to quickly solve any issue to your satisfaction. Your comments will be shared with our staff, they will for sure be more motivated once again. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank TravelinGal16
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allen p, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
#73 of 109 in Kansas City
286 reviews
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
#43 of 109 in Kansas City
183 reviews
24.0 mi away
Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road

Address: 6900 NW 83rd Ter # 8, Kansas City, MO 64152-2043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: $63 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Kansas City hotel is located off I-29, Exit#8 NW Barry Road, just 5 miles from the Kansas City International Airport. Our centrally located Hotel is 10 minutes to (Sprint Center Arena) Kansas City Downtown, 20 minutes to (Kaufman Stadium), 20 minutes to (Kansas Speedway), 15 minutes to World's of Fun (Theme Park) & also close to several other popular Kansas City attractions. Start each day with free continental breakfast, and check your email with free WiFi Internet access from the privacy of your room. Enjoy the convenience of 24-hour front desk service and free truck / bus parking. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly Kansas City, Missouri, hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kansas City /Kci Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Super Eight
Kansas City Super 8
Super Eight Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing