We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I go to this hotel everytime i go to KC for my son's...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road
Ranked #70 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I go to this hotel everytime i go to KC for my son's dentist appointment its close and convenient for our needs. The staff is really nice too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Misty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen p, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank You for your kind words. Please make us go to Hotel for all your future area accommodations need. We are looking forward to see you again. Thank You & God Bless You & your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 308 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bradley G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allen p, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel stay at the last minute. I was glad to find out it was in a familiar neighborhood (I've visited Minsky's Pizza and Zona Rosa many times). The room was decent along with the bathroom; however, I noticed the shower was still dirty with shoe prints and hairs. It was enough for me to decide I would go without a shower for the stay (can't handle that kind of dirty). Nice location but next time I will pay more in gas and for a room and stay farther south and possibly in Overland Park.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennT_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen p, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear, Guest

You had a choice & you chose us. We thank You for making us lucky. We are happy that you like our location & you enjoyed food at Minsky's Pizza & Bar place next door. We work hard to offer clean & comfortable rooms to our guest. We are sorry that you were not please with your Bathtub cleanliness. Believe us, Our housekeeping take good care when it comes down to cleanliness of our rooms. We will surely try changing a cleaning solution for our Bathtubs & apply different proven method for better result. Thank You & God Bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank msj5674
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allen p, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Although this place met our basic requirements of refrigerator, microwave, free wifi, free breakfast and guest laundry, it was not a great place to stay. Breakfast was minimal, usual cold stuff and waffle maker. Breakfast area was very small. Hall carpets were very dirty. This is not a place I would stay in again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swift98b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen p, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear, Valued Guest

You had a choice & you chose us. Thank You for staying with us & we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you you enjoyed our room amenities like refrigerator/microwave, free internet & more. We had our entire hotel carpet cleaned 2 months ago. We are sorry that you feel differently about our hallway carpet, we will surely take of it & thanks for your views. We will continue to effort to make more improvements to serve our Guest best to our ability. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allen p, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
24 mi away
Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
20.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
#74 of 111 in Kansas City
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
4.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road

Address: 6900 NW 83rd Ter # 8, Kansas City, MO 64152-2043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: $59 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Kansas City hotel is located off I-29, Exit#8 NW Barry Road, just 5 miles from the Kansas City International Airport. Our centrally located Hotel is 10 minutes to (Sprint Center Arena) Kansas City Downtown, 20 minutes to (Kaufman Stadium), 20 minutes to (Kansas Speedway), 15 minutes to World's of Fun (Theme Park) & also close to several other popular Kansas City attractions. Start each day with free continental breakfast, and check your email with free WiFi Internet access from the privacy of your room. Enjoy the convenience of 24-hour front desk service and free truck / bus parking. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly Kansas City, Missouri, hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kansas City /Kci Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Super Eight
Kansas City Super 8
Super Eight Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing