We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive but very adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road
Ranked #68 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This Super 8 is showing some signs of age but overall it was clean and adequate for a quick overnight stay.. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The room was quiet. The breakfast was very skimpy but we did not expect much more. Overall, an ok place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renies77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen p, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Respected, Guest

We were fortunate to have you as a guest at our hotel. We are committed to provide quality rooms & service at affordable price. Please come & stay with us again soon. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 288 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Johnson D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allen p, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charlotte E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allen p, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allen p, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We arrived late into MCI and had scheduled a stay at the Super 8 based on user reviews. Our room was spacious with a large king bed and it was very clean. The bathroom was just as clean as well as the sink area. There was no airport noise or noise from the interstate that is nearby. The continental breakfast was satisfying although limited, however it was continental. I wish they would have had larger yogurt or some hard boiled eggs, however there was plenty of cereal, bread and sticky buns! The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful!

Room Tip: We enjoyed a lower level room close to the front office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoachLen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen p, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Respected, Guest

Thank you for making us lucky by staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad that we able to satisfy your need . We respect out guest & we try our best to provide clean & comfortable rooms & best service possible to our wonderful guest. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had a king room, and it was clean and spacious. Very pleased with the hotel. Breakfast was free continental, but we supplemented with our own cheese, yogurt, sausage. Staff very nice and responsive.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor, and had to go down a couple of steps to get in or out the back door. There is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen p, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank You very much for your business. We are looking forward to see you again. Thank You & God Bless!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband and I recently took a 10 day vacation to Washington and Oregon. We were flying out of Kansas City very early in the morning so we spent the night at this Super 8. What a great choice! The rooms were clean and comfortable.The staff was so very friendly and helpful, they made us feel very welcome. They told us that we could leave our car there for the whole 10 days free of charge! All of the other hotels in that area were charging for that service. They took us to the airport and picked us up when we returned and there was our car in perfect shape. We were so happy with the wonderful, friendly service that we received and will be staying there for all of our future trips as we always fly from KC. Please try this hotel, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandma0f5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen p, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank You & God Bless You. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
#73 of 109 in Kansas City
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
#43 of 109 in Kansas City
183 reviews
24.0 mi away
Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road

Address: 6900 NW 83rd Ter # 8, Kansas City, MO 64152-2043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: $63 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Kansas City hotel is located off I-29, Exit#8 NW Barry Road, just 5 miles from the Kansas City International Airport. Our centrally located Hotel is 10 minutes to (Sprint Center Arena) Kansas City Downtown, 20 minutes to (Kaufman Stadium), 20 minutes to (Kansas Speedway), 15 minutes to World's of Fun (Theme Park) & also close to several other popular Kansas City attractions. Start each day with free continental breakfast, and check your email with free WiFi Internet access from the privacy of your room. Enjoy the convenience of 24-hour front desk service and free truck / bus parking. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly Kansas City, Missouri, hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kansas City /Kci Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Super 8
Kansas City Super Eight
Super Eight Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing